Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2011

      I make a variety of smoothies all the time, but not usually with OJ, & I'm not sure why, because not only do I usually have some on hand, but making this recipes really lets me know how tasty it can be! Made pretty much as given, although I did triple it so there'd be 2 tall drinks at the end, & I was another one who increased the amount of OJ! Will certainly be making this again! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      I thought 1 pint of smoothie would be too much for me so I halved the recipe. I got maybe only 4 ounces of smoothie. So next time I won't halve the recipe. I'm not sure it gives 1 pint. The taste is really good. Thanks Poo :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Yummy! So very simple and delicious. I also needed to add a little more OJ to get it to blend well. Thanks poo for a great treat. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I also added more OJ. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      O.K. this was yummy and healthy all at the same time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was great!! I made it exactly as posted except I added a little extra OJ to thin it out a little...but it tasted deelish and what a great little treat! Congrats on winning the football pool! Made for Football Pool win Week 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Oh so yummy!!!! I made this with the amounts written, except that I used a frozen banana and had to add more OJ to get it to thinner for blending!!! I also loved that it was all fruit and so healthy!!! Thanks poo and congrats on your football pool win!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This is a delicious and refreshing smoothie. I really love the combination of blueberries with bananas. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I made this for breakfast this morning using frozen blueberries from my backyard, and it was absolutely delicious! My calorie count was a little off though, only 211 in the whole thing! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These ingredients were things I've been needing to use up, so this was the perfect tag for me, And... it turned out fantastic. As carrie said, the frozen berries kept it fresh and not mushy at all. Thanks for a great smoothie that I will certainly use again. Will certainly keep this for next summer when I'm wondering what to do with all those berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      this is a GENIUS idea - so that the blueberries don't turn to mush or juice -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Berry Blueberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.2
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    28%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 65.0 g
    260%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes