Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Berry Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Berry Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      My neighbor gave me some fresh blueberries, so I made these! So glad I did. DS ate all but 2 (out of 12), so I think he liked them. I liked that they weren't as sweet as other muffins I have made. I didn't have splenda, so I used sugar (gasp!). Also, I used butter instead of margarine. I added a bit of almond flavoring as well. These will be a definite make again recipe. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      These were fantastic muffins! I have to admit I made a few changes, mostly to make them vegan. I used apple sauce and bicarb soda in place of the eggs and a vegan margarine. I also used regular sugar in place of the Splenda and honey (just over 1 cup) I used the vanilla extract but also popped in 1/2 tsp almond essence. Made for ZWT6 (Voracious Vagabonds)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING, DEFINITELY! I made the big muffins & they lasted no time at all! With one exception I followed the recipe ~ I used a very generous cup of fresh blueberries! Thank you so much for this WONDERFUL BREAKFAST TREAT! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      So easy and so delicious. These muffins came out light and fluffy and full of flavor! I liked the addition of the honey because I like my muffins a litter sweeter. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag 5/09)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Outstanding. I will admit to not using the mixer method. I mixed the dry ingredients, cut in the margarine, added frozen berries, put all of the liquid ingredients into a cup and added them all at once. Then just stirred till it was just mixed (skipped the honey). I downsized the recipe to 4 muffins and got 6 beautiful muffins. They are light, fluffy and very yummy. Oh Yeah, I added 1/4 tsp of ground ginger..almost forgot that. Thanks Boomie for posting :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      this was very easy to prepare and yielded 12 muffins. i like the fact that they are sugar free and they taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I made this recipe for the first time this morning and I can promise you now that I will be making these again whenever I need my blueberry muffin fix! I got 12 nice sized muffins out of this. I was initially concerned because the batter was soooo thick, but they turned out to be moist and so floverful! They are slightly labor-intensive (what with the use of a mixer) but so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      We love blue berry muffins, but I hardly ever make them from scratch. Thanks for posting this wondeful, lower calorie muffin. It's very yummy and even the picky eaters in the family are eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Berry Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (822 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.5
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    92%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 47.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 301.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light margarine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes