8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My neighbor gave me some fresh blueberries, so I made these! So glad I did. DS ate all but 2 (out of 12), so I think he liked them. I liked that they weren't as sweet as other muffins I have made. I didn't have splenda, so I used sugar (gasp!). Also, I used butter instead of margarine. I added a bit of almond flavoring as well. These will be a definite make again recipe. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 31, 2010

These were fantastic muffins! I have to admit I made a few changes, mostly to make them vegan. I used apple sauce and bicarb soda in place of the eggs and a vegan margarine. I also used regular sugar in place of the Splenda and honey (just over 1 cup) I used the vanilla extract but also popped in 1/2 tsp almond essence. Made for ZWT6 (Voracious Vagabonds)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristinV June 20, 2010

ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING, DEFINITELY! I made the big muffins & they lasted no time at all! With one exception I followed the recipe ~ I used a very generous cup of fresh blueberries! Thank you so much for this WONDERFUL BREAKFAST TREAT! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 13, 2009

So easy and so delicious. These muffins came out light and fluffy and full of flavor! I liked the addition of the honey because I like my muffins a litter sweeter. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag 5/09)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) May 05, 2009

Outstanding. I will admit to not using the mixer method. I mixed the dry ingredients, cut in the margarine, added frozen berries, put all of the liquid ingredients into a cup and added them all at once. Then just stirred till it was just mixed (skipped the honey). I downsized the recipe to 4 muffins and got 6 beautiful muffins. They are light, fluffy and very yummy. Oh Yeah, I added 1/4 tsp of ground ginger..almost forgot that. Thanks Boomie for posting :D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 21, 2008

this was very easy to prepare and yielded 12 muffins. i like the fact that they are sugar free and they taste great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia May 05, 2008

I made this recipe for the first time this morning and I can promise you now that I will be making these again whenever I need my blueberry muffin fix! I got 12 nice sized muffins out of this. I was initially concerned because the batter was soooo thick, but they turned out to be moist and so floverful! They are slightly labor-intensive (what with the use of a mixer) but so worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristinlwilliams March 30, 2008

We love blue berry muffins, but I hardly ever make them from scratch. Thanks for posting this wondeful, lower calorie muffin. It's very yummy and even the picky eaters in the family are eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom March 11, 2008
Very Berry Blueberry Muffins