Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Versatile Vegan Chocolate Frosting (Dairy Free, Egg Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Versatile Vegan Chocolate Frosting (Dairy Free, Egg Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2011

      Wow, great frosting and so easy. The cupcakes look perfect and taste even better. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Thank you sooo much for posting! My son has multiple food allergies and this tops his cake every year and it makes it so yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Just the sort of birthday cake icing I was looking for! If you have a stand mixer, this is the recipe for you. The ingredient amounts were perfect, I maybe used 1/2 tbsp less milk than called for. I used a high quality organic cocoa powder and subbed coconut oil for the shortening. In hind sight, I should have melted to coconut "butter'/oil first to remove those little bits that never quite break down otherwise. But that's OK, the icing is still very smooth. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars. It is that good. And your directions were very clear, rsarahl, thank you. I was really worried because I used up the last of my vanilla extract making the cake. But even with that ingredient missing, this frosting was incredible. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I used this fluffy frosting on Kittencal's vegan brownies. Very good. This is a excellent frosting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      This frosting is so good, so easy to make and goes very well on the vegan cupcakes that I'd just made. I will reccommend this recipe to everyone, it tastes so much better than the regular frosting I used to make!!!! Veganmom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      Delicious and easy to make. My only changes were to use coconut oil in place of shortening and reduce the sugar to 2 cups. I might even reduce it further as it was still very sweet (not a bad thing' we want to cut down on sugar though). It's very spreadable and pretty looking too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      this is really good! i had to use pudding instead of the shortening, and it came out really well! the only drawback is that the yield is a little smaller than expected. otherwise a very helpful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Versatile Vegan Chocolate Frosting (Dairy Free, Egg Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.0
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    55%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 44.4 g
    177%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites