33 Reviews

Made as directed the first time and it did indeed taste better after refrigerating a couple days (not that it tasted bad to begin with). Second time I made it, I increased the mayo and decreased the sour cream (personal preference), used sriracha instead of chili powder, fresh garlic and just a dash of agave nectar for that one-two sweet & spicy punch. Mahalo for a great recipe - and I'm also saving your sausage ball recipe for the next potluck party we attend!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KauaiCarolAnn April 18, 2012

Followed directions exactly & found this to be still funny tasting. Unique, odd taste. Sorry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly's Kravings March 07, 2010

Used this as a dip for Sausage Balls and it was a hit! I will probably 1/2 the recipe next time for one batch of balls. I tried it as a sandwich spread and it was great too! Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BayLeigh Ann January 09, 2010

I forgot to review this when I made your Sausage Balls recipe! This went very well with the Sausage Balls! Thank you for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm December 31, 2009

I'm glad I waited before reviewing this. When I first made it the only comment I received was "interesting". But I let it sit for a few days for the flavors to come together and wow! My son used it on everything-from the sausage balls to sandwichs and has already put in a request for another batch. I did use honey dijon mustard which gave it a sweet spicy taste-very nice! thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' December 09, 2009

I made this dip to go with a sausage ball recipe I was trying..We liked this sauce, not so much on the sausage balls but as a sandwich spread. Went well with beef and ham,I will try on burgewrs next..Thank U for this recipe..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck November 20, 2009

I used this with some little sausage balls I made for an open house I held last weekend, to show off my newly updated home. It was a hit I'll use it over and over again. thanks for such a great and easy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laniebabe November 16, 2009

Tasty dip. A little bland, I'll add more pepper and garlic salt next time. Very light!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennypugh78 November 06, 2009

Thanks, very nice sauce/spread, used for your sausage ball recipe. Looking forward to trying it as a dip with veggies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thehungrykiwi August 11, 2009

Excellent sauce! I used Honey Dijon mustard and the finished sauce had a honey mustard-like taste to it. Not exactly honey mustard, but a similar tang. Love it! Very good with the sausage balls and can't wait to try it on a club sandwich! Mmmm! **I've reviewed this before, but I've made it several times since then and I just LOVE it! I don't even want to eat a sausage ball without it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mistydisa April 12, 2009
Versatile Mustard Dip/Sandwich Spread