Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Versatile Mustard Dip/Sandwich Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Versatile Mustard Dip/Sandwich Spread

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2012

      Made as directed the first time and it did indeed taste better after refrigerating a couple days (not that it tasted bad to begin with). Second time I made it, I increased the mayo and decreased the sour cream (personal preference), used sriracha instead of chili powder, fresh garlic and just a dash of agave nectar for that one-two sweet & spicy punch. Mahalo for a great recipe - and I'm also saving your sausage ball recipe for the next potluck party we attend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Followed directions exactly & found this to be still funny tasting. Unique, odd taste. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Used this as a dip for Sausage Balls and it was a hit! I will probably 1/2 the recipe next time for one batch of balls. I tried it as a sandwich spread and it was great too! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I forgot to review this when I made your Sausage Balls recipe! This went very well with the Sausage Balls! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I'm glad I waited before reviewing this. When I first made it the only comment I received was "interesting". But I let it sit for a few days for the flavors to come together and wow! My son used it on everything-from the sausage balls to sandwichs and has already put in a request for another batch. I did use honey dijon mustard which gave it a sweet spicy taste-very nice! thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I made this dip to go with a sausage ball recipe I was trying..We liked this sauce, not so much on the sausage balls but as a sandwich spread. Went well with beef and ham,I will try on burgewrs next..Thank U for this recipe..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I used this with some little sausage balls I made for an open house I held last weekend, to show off my newly updated home. It was a hit I'll use it over and over again. thanks for such a great and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Tasty dip. A little bland, I'll add more pepper and garlic salt next time. Very light!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Thanks, very nice sauce/spread, used for your sausage ball recipe. Looking forward to trying it as a dip with veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Excellent sauce! I used Honey Dijon mustard and the finished sauce had a honey mustard-like taste to it. Not exactly honey mustard, but a similar tang. Love it! Very good with the sausage balls and can't wait to try it on a club sandwich! Mmmm! **I've reviewed this before, but I've made it several times since then and I just LOVE it! I don't even want to eat a sausage ball without it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This dip was delicious!!! I used it as a spread for my deli turkey sandwich...and it was delicious...I didn't have sour cream at home, so I substituted sour cream with yogurt...and it came out great!!! I will definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Thank you for this recipe. It has a great tang to it and I have used it as a dip for veggies, crackers and chips. I also used it as a spread on sandwiches. Everyone likes it whoever I serve it to. I will keep this in the frig often. I made it exactly as written. I used the Grey Poupon dijon mustard and canola mayonnaise for a little less fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is one of my favorite sauces. I'm not a big mustard fan but I love the spice and it goes great with the sausage balls.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This was a Great recipe! I've been making sausage balls for years and didn't realize how much I was missing out on until I prepared this dip for them! I brought it to 2 different Christmas parties and was asked at both for a copy of the recipe. This was also delicious on hot ham and cheese sandwiches. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Really, really liked this recipe. I used French's Horseradish mustard instead of Dijon and it was superb. Made to go along with sausage balls but will use for many more things. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I made this to go with sausage balls and it was such a big hit! They go so well with and it made plenty so the next when I made my sandwhich with leftovers from thanksgiving I spread some on and it was awesome. I added a lil bit of ranch dressing per my DH request and it still tasted awesome...a great dip to keep on hand!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I have made this twice now for ham sandwiches. It adds a unique touch other than just mayo or mustard. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I made this to go with your sausage balls. I didnt have any sour cream but followed the directions otherwise and it still tasted great. Highly recommend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is fantastic! Quick, easy and tasty with a little zip. I made it to go with your sausage balls and it was the perfect compliment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made this to go with sausage balls but we used this for many other things. I have made this a couple of times now and we love this. I served this was chicken strips one night. Really good. Thank you for posting this recipe....Stephanie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Versatile Mustard Dip/Sandwich Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.2
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    82%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 167.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites