Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Versatile Buttermilk Bread - Banana or Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Versatile Buttermilk Bread - Banana or Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2010

      This was good. I did the zucchini version and left out the lemon peel but added pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      One of the best Zucchini cakes I've ever tasted (aside from my Italian MIL of course). My family loved it. Super easy to make, moist, very tasty. 5 star all the way! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I had an enormous zucchini from a friends garden, so I made 2 bundt cakes! I made a slight addition to the zucchini bread recipe - I added 1/2 mashed banana to each cake. It was DELICIOUS and I gave the extra cake to my friend who also LOVED it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I made the banana bread and followed the directions as written. We all loved it. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This is one-bowl perfection! Easy, tasty, versatile...all things a 'keeper' recipe should be! I added 3/4 C. chopped walnuts and backed the sugar off a bit...and was accused of adding MORE sugar! It came out of the oven just after 8:00 last night and I see only half is remaining this morning. No better review is needed! Another recipe for the dying banana file! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I doubled this banana bread (but used only 1 1/2 c. sugar) recipe and made a bundt cake as well as over a dozen muffins, adjusting the time for the muffins (done in about 20 min). It was delightful and my group of kids gobbled it down. It was less sweeeet as you'd imagine but delicious nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was very good. I made the zucchini version. Next, I will try the banana :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I can't believe I am the first to review this wonderful recipe. The ease alone of making deserves 5 stars. This came out so moist. I'm going to cut mine into slices and freeze them for easy breakfasts and snacks. Thanks so much for this recipe. The buttermilk does make the difference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Versatile Buttermilk Bread - Banana or Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.3
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    27%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 55.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 385.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    101%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes