8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good. I did the zucchini version and left out the lemon peel but added pecans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildblu3 November 18, 2010

One of the best Zucchini cakes I've ever tasted (aside from my Italian MIL of course). My family loved it. Super easy to make, moist, very tasty. 5 star all the way! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jiroken February 21, 2010

I had an enormous zucchini from a friends garden, so I made 2 bundt cakes! I made a slight addition to the zucchini bread recipe - I added 1/2 mashed banana to each cake. It was DELICIOUS and I gave the extra cake to my friend who also LOVED it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abbydabby July 21, 2009

Very good and easy to make. I made the banana bread and followed the directions as written. We all loved it. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 30, 2009

This is one-bowl perfection! Easy, tasty, versatile...all things a 'keeper' recipe should be! I added 3/4 C. chopped walnuts and backed the sugar off a bit...and was accused of adding MORE sugar! It came out of the oven just after 8:00 last night and I see only half is remaining this morning. No better review is needed! Another recipe for the dying banana file! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Singin'Chef March 18, 2009

I doubled this banana bread (but used only 1 1/2 c. sugar) recipe and made a bundt cake as well as over a dozen muffins, adjusting the time for the muffins (done in about 20 min). It was delightful and my group of kids gobbled it down. It was less sweeeet as you'd imagine but delicious nonetheless. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Two Hearts January 15, 2009

This was very good. I made the zucchini version. Next, I will try the banana :D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy4174 June 17, 2008

I can't believe I am the first to review this wonderful recipe. The ease alone of making deserves 5 stars. This came out so moist. I'm going to cut mine into slices and freeze them for easy breakfasts and snacks. Thanks so much for this recipe. The buttermilk does make the difference. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z May 27, 2008
Versatile Buttermilk Bread - Banana or Zucchini