Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veronica's Rice and Chicken Combo Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veronica's Rice and Chicken Combo Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2003

      Wonderful! My husband and I scarfed this down, and it was one of those casseroles that was even better the next day. The leftovers didn't last long. Also, I substituted arborio rice in the same amount as the white rice called for. It gave the whole thing a creamier texture. Definately one I'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      We really liked this one, even my picky husband and mother. You can definitely taste the cumin in this, which I hadn't really cooked with in the past. It's a pretty flavorful dish. Make sure to get the rice done. I didn't quite leave it long enough. My husband suggested to use chicken broth instead of the water. I think it was fine with the water personally. Overall very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This was so easy and really delicious. Hubby wanted it two nights in a row. I used extra cumin because we love it and I used the whole can of chicken soup because I used extra onions. Used Texmati rice and it was excellent! Thanks Veronica!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      WOW this was GREAT!!! I actually put the cilantro into the casserole to cook while it was baking and added pepper jack cheese on top. We we also thinking that it tasted amazingly like tortilla soup, only in a casserole. This is definetly a keeper and will be making it again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This was fantastic! Everyone ate it all gone even my picky eaters. (I couldn't believe it). My husband said looks good but the kids won't eat that. After dinner he said I stand corrected. Thanks so much for an easy and tasty dinner. FYI the marinade made the chicken soooo tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      What a delicious and easy recipe! I made it on the stovetop instead of in the oven and I replaced half of the cream of chicken soup with sour cream. Yum! I will be using this recipe again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This was really good! I doubled the green chilies and added chipotle chili powder in place of regular and chicken broth in place of the water. I also added a bit of cheese into the mixture while it baked. So very tasty! A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Excellent! Very tasty. I loved this! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veronica's Rice and Chicken Combo Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (1383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.7
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    18%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 49.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 581.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites