Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2002

      This is the best spanish rice recipe i have tried so far and definitely the easiest. My husband loves rice beans and tortillas once a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      My boyfriend is hispanic (I am not) and is not always a big fan of my hispanic cooking but he LOVES this rice every time I make it! I even throw meat in it (chicken or ground beef) and call it a day! I do make several changes- I use chicken broth instead of water, 1 can of green chilies instead of the bell pepper, 1 packet of goya sazon, 2 tbs of Sofrito, and 1 tsp cumin. I also mince a jalapeno (or 2!) and add it at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This is a great recipe and very easy to put together. I only put in 1 tsp. of salt and I simmered it slowly for close to an hour. It is a wonderful addition to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      This was very good and easy. Just what I was looking for to go with burritos. I used less onions and peppers. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      This was very good and very EASY! I took it to work and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      Easy and YUMMY! This is an excellent recipe. We used chopped green chiles instead of green peppers. Everything else was left the same. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Whoops .. I made some additional changes.

      2.5 cups of water - I used 2 cups chicken stock & a half cup of white wine
      Green peppers - I used green chilis
      8 oz tomato sauce - I used 4 oz tomato sauce & 8 oz petite diced tomatos
      White rice - I used wild rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I love the Near East brand of Mexican rice and this tastes a lot like it. I don't like bell peppers, so I used some jarred jalapenos instead. I also used brown rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      The family LOVED it, its soooo tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Restaurant quality for sure! Goodbye boxed spanish rice.This is the way I will make it from now on. thank you for the recipe. Oh, I subbed chicken broth for water.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Loved this recipe. I bought some tamales at Costco and needed another side to go with them. I changed the recipe like a couple people mentioned subbing Chicken Broth, Green Chili's (Great idea) and Diced Roasted Tomatoes/Tomato Sauce but stuck with the White Rice. It had a very good flavor and the instructions were right on. Thanks for a great one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      I thought this turned out pretty good. My only issue was I thought it came out too moist. I think if I make it again, I'll make it in advance of the meal and set it in the oven at low heat till it dries out a bit. I thought the flavor was good and liked the addition of the chili powder. I added a chopped jalapeno. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      made this for my mom and it was the first time we had spanish rice... it was delicious... thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This deserves 5 stars because it is hard to find such a simple and easy spanish rice that actually has some flavor. I took it to a family "Mexican Fiesta" themed pot luck and it was a big hit. The chili powder gives it a nice understated kick. FANTASTIC recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      very easy and yummy! I enjoyed how light it was. I would probably add some scallops on top next time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Quick and easy Spanish rice. I cut the salt back to 1 teaspoon (due to dietary restrictions) and served this with chicken enchiladas and refried beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Love love love this! I used brown rice and added some banana peppers because we were out of green. It was so easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Finally!! I have been trying to make Spanish Rice for quite some time, and this is the only one that I have been able to succeed in! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I made the Spanish Rice for dinner tonight and WOW! it was excellent. It was also easy to make. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Very good, made it with small can of green chiles instead of green pepper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    24%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 790.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes