Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vermont Maple Float Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vermont Maple Float

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      I made this last night for my dh. He loves maple. He liked it very much. It's a keeper! - Thank you very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Yum!! This was great! Really enjoyed it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      did not use pure maple because i did not have it. just used regular cheap pancake syrup but it was good and different. if i make it again i will use the aple walnut ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      My family enjoyed this easy to make treat very much. Next time we will use more than one scoop of ice-cream - maple walnut icecream sounds good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      This is truly a recipe where the sum is much more than its parts! Absolutely delicious! I've never been to Vermont, but now I can visit any time I want, and probably will quite frequently!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Made this for DH last night, and he just loved it so much, I ended up making him a double...I used maple walnut icecream...this was such a wonderful treat, I will definately be making this again...thanks so much for posting Mille...great stuff!!...KC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      I took Tweeky's advice and tried it with Maple Walnut ice cream...What a treat! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      Miller, these are awesome. I was born and raised in Vermont and I remember these well at the Howard Johnsons in Rutland. You have brought back beautiful childhood memories of shopping trips with my beloved Mom and how we would stop there for treats! They are also great with Maple Walnut ice cream, you just had to use a long ice tea spoon, along with the straw to get the chopped walnuts in the bottom of the glass. Thanks for the memories!! Tweeky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vermont Maple Float

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    39%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 120.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes