9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious. I didn't expect a lot, since there were so few ingredients. I cooked mine in the crockpot, and used bone- in chicken...removing it and shredding the chicken. I added some salt. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali April 01, 2009

Simple and good. Made exactly as written and it was enjoyed by the whole family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 11, 2008

Different, fast and easy to make. A nice change.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha February 06, 2008

I thought this soup was good but, mine really turned out more like a pasta dish then soup. I followed directions as posted, so I'm not sure what happened. But on a more positive note it was quick to make and the ingredients aren't expensive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 November 30, 2006

Nicely flavored soup. On hand ingredients will definately put this in my regular rotation. However, be aware that overnight it becomes much less than a soup and more like noodles with liquid. I did like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salesgirl October 28, 2006

This soup was wonderful! I followed the recipe as listed - hubby and dd raved and raved. Super easy to make - thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianainMichigan October 23, 2006

This is one AMAZING and EASY soup. So much flavor from so few ingredients! LOVE that I can make this from pantry items- you could use foil pack/canned chicken but I have not tried that. Seems I always have some leftover chicken in the fridge or freezer. I have made this often and now let my family choose their own additions to their bowl- like shredded cheese, sour cream etc... I like a little cilantro and a squirt of lime! I have reviewed this before and wanted to update it! GREAT recipe Kolibri! A definite KEEPER!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) March 24, 2006

Who would have thought something so simple could be this good.Very nice and quick to put together soup. The flavors blended well together. I used my homemake salsa, so it may have been a little spicy for some, but not me. This is even better the next day. Thanks kolibri for a real keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ November 09, 2005

I did not expect this soup to be this wonderful. It's ingredients are simplistic but the combination is divine. I used Pace Hot Salsa and Alphabet Noodles. I also added a bit of sour cream to the top when I served it to cool the heat of the salsa. I have been sick for three days and this soup just cleared up my chest and i can breath! This is my new chicken soup for sick days!!! Try it! You will love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 01, 2005
Vermicelli Soup (Sopa De Fideos)