Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vermicelli Soup (Sopa De Fideos) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vermicelli Soup (Sopa De Fideos)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2009

      This was delicious. I didn't expect a lot, since there were so few ingredients. I cooked mine in the crockpot, and used bone- in chicken...removing it and shredding the chicken. I added some salt. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Simple and good. Made exactly as written and it was enjoyed by the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Different, fast and easy to make. A nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I thought this soup was good but, mine really turned out more like a pasta dish then soup. I followed directions as posted, so I'm not sure what happened. But on a more positive note it was quick to make and the ingredients aren't expensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Nicely flavored soup. On hand ingredients will definately put this in my regular rotation. However, be aware that overnight it becomes much less than a soup and more like noodles with liquid. I did like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This soup was wonderful! I followed the recipe as listed - hubby and dd raved and raved. Super easy to make - thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This is one AMAZING and EASY soup. So much flavor from so few ingredients! LOVE that I can make this from pantry items- you could use foil pack/canned chicken but I have not tried that. Seems I always have some leftover chicken in the fridge or freezer. I have made this often and now let my family choose their own additions to their bowl- like shredded cheese, sour cream etc... I like a little cilantro and a squirt of lime! I have reviewed this before and wanted to update it! GREAT recipe Kolibri! A definite KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Who would have thought something so simple could be this good.Very nice and quick to put together soup. The flavors blended well together. I used my homemake salsa, so it may have been a little spicy for some, but not me. This is even better the next day. Thanks kolibri for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      I did not expect this soup to be this wonderful. It's ingredients are simplistic but the combination is divine. I used Pace Hot Salsa and Alphabet Noodles. I also added a bit of sour cream to the top when I served it to cool the heat of the salsa. I have been sick for three days and this soup just cleared up my chest and i can breath! This is my new chicken soup for sick days!!! Try it! You will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vermicelli Soup (Sopa De Fideos)

    Serving Size: 1 (270 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    22%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 692.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites