Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Teriyaki Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Teriyaki

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2003

      This was very good. It had so much flavor I didn`t put the glaze on. I think I will try this one on chicken.This is in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Okay, first let me say that basically I don't like venison. We are from the South, thus we call it "deer meat". My husband was given some by a co-worker, so I knew I had to do something with it. THIS WAS GREAT!! I omitted the sherry, we ate all of it at one sitting, even the picky seven year old loved it. I am definitely going to try this with beef also but the deer meat was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      What a great mariande! I didn't have any sherry and omitted - still just perfect! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I had my family over and made this for the first time, and they loved it! I didnt think it was too sweet like everyone else said. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This was great! Admittedly I made several changes to the preparation method, and used cooking Sherry instead of the drinking kind but it still came out very well. I made this on a weeknight and didn’t have time to marinate my roast, so after cubing it up I placed it in the bottom of a 9x13 pan, covered it with the marinade, and baked it covered for almost an hour @ 350. Just before serving I removed it from the marinade and brushed it with the glaze. It came out so tender it was falling apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Excellent! Even tasted good reheated the next day. My DH is a hunter and we have lots of venison. Thanks for a new recipe BeachGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I had no sherry so I used Jim Bean. Used the marinade and the glaze. I made pan fried butter steaks and cooked them med-rare. Fantastic... Thanks for this one. Its now in my cookbook. Geo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This is an amazing recipe! We eat lots of venison, and I must say this is one of the most tender and flavorful preparations we've had. I had not used baking soda in a marinade before-it made the meat incredibly tender and juicy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Turned out great! I, too, left out the dry sherry, but the way it turned out, I don't think it didn't need it at all. I will definitely add this to my recipe collection! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2004

      I made this for a gathering of family and friends. They loved it so much they re-named it "meat candy"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Teriyaki

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.3
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    52%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1904.5 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites