Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      A great recipe, but I must say: salt is required, at some point. I'd salt the meat when I pepper it for sure. I'd probably add a little salt to the gravy, too. Also, I used three medium onions (on the largeish side) and it was definitely onion overload, so I'd probably use two next time. Of course, that is all a matter of personal taste. Otherwise, great recipe, and I appreciate you sharing it! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was DELICIOUS! I added more garlic & used more butter to create the sauce but my foodie husband LOVED it! This will definitely be made very often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      Very, very good. I only used 1 large onion sliced thin. I added salt and pepper. Everything else is as the recipe is written.<br/>This is an amazing dish! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was delicious, as promised. My variations on the recipe -- I marinated the meat for about 8 hours in advance in a mixture that would work for beef -- I included some crused garlic and dried rosemary in the marinade. Marinating overnight would probably be even better. I discarded the marinade before cooking the meat. During the cooking process I added dried rosemary to the skillet. My husband and I enjoyed the results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Excellent dish. Added some crushed red pepper to the gravy for a kick. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I made this as written, and it was a huge hit. The sauce is YUM! Dh was in venison heaven. We have a lot of deer meat so this will be used a lot. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      This is wonderful! I made one addition to the sauce...I substituted 1/2 cup of Merlot for part of the water (our preference). DH hummed through his dinner. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made this tonight and it was a big hit. Very tender, my husband thought it was fabulous and it was very easy to make. I can't wait to get more venison tenderloin to make this agin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was a great venison recipe. It was very quick and easy to make and tasted great. Thanks for posting, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Excellent! Everyone loved it and was easy to make. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.0
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    40%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 112.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites