Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Stew

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2004

      This stew came out very well but I don't recommend using the liquid smoke, it really doesn't need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      My first-ever attempt at cooking with venison! I only had coarse-ground meat, but it substituted well (served it over rice to give it a little more body). I added a little red wine, thyme, and rosemary, per our family preferences, but they were 'extras,' not basic changes that needed to be made. It was a hit! Dh and kids all had seconds (even thirds), although we didn't go into detail with the girls exactly what 'venison' is. ;o) I asked if they wanted me to make it again...they said tomorrow would be good, lol. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      Very good and easy to make.I threw in a handfull of pot barley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2003

      This was a great venison stew! I'm just so disappointed that it's all gone already. Next time I'm going to make twice as much so I can freeze some for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      This stew was very good. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have already given it to some of my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      We have a sun oven (which is like a crockpot only the sun cooks it) and I love to make stews and soups in it. I love this recipe in late summer since the days are warm and the nights cool. It is so good over polenta. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      I made this stew using beef. I love beef stew and have been on a quest for a really great beefy flavored instead of tomatoe stew. It was very bland and really needs something, I don't know what, to spice it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2001

      This is a great stew for venison or beef. It's also great to freeze for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    24%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 38.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 245.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes