Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      Really good recipe. I smoked the venison first with a mixture of apple and pecan wood. Hot fired for 20 minutes and smoked for 4 hours which produced a very rare roast. Then cut it up into steaks and used your marinate recipe (substituting ev olive oil for the canola oil) to marinate over night. I fried them up for lunch and they were the best ever. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Grewup inMN. Ate venison all the time.Have some great recipes for it but thot I'd try yours.Very Good. Added to my repe- toire. You sound a lot like me. Mom of 4, empty nester, rather groc. shop etc. Email me if u like. plantfreek@hotmail.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Even the picky kids happily gobbled this up! What a great recipe. Will be sure to pass this on to my brothers who got their first deer this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is a great way to prepare venison. I soaked the steaks in saltwater for about 30 minutes (to remove the wild taste), then thoroughly rinsed before putting in marinade. I double the recipe, it didn't seem enough to cover the 6 small steaks I had. My children all ate it, and none of them had any idea it wasn't beef. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      My son-in-law gave me some venison steaks this week. I Googled "Venison Steak Marinade" and hit this recipe. Added 2 finely sliced green onions. Grilled them over hardwood charcoal with alder wood for smoke. Unbelievable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      My husband has cooked venison for years. I decided to try this recipe and he LOVED it. Said he likes it better than the way he had been making it. This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I let it marinade over night, and it was great. going to use it at deer camp this year for the guys. This is one I'll use all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Yum! My husband loved this marinade, it totally took the 'gamey' out of the meat. The only think I did differently was used olive oil since that is what I have and threw in a LITTLE Lowrey's seasoning salt. I also did a double batch and poured everything into a container for our vacuum sealer and vacuum sealed it. Left in the fridge for 30 minutes or so and WOW!! My husband grilled it on the charcoal grill and poured some of the marinade over while cooking for flavor. M-M-M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This marinade is GREAT! I'm not crazy about venison, but because my husband is a hunter, I try really hard to eat it to please him. I didn't have to try to hard last night when I grilled venison steaks that had been marinating in this all day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      what a great marinade,,, my dh got some wenison and i had never cooked it before,, so i tried this on it and he loved it,, im not fond of venison but the marinade had a great flavor ,, cant wait to try it on chicken or pork

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I used vegtable oil, and I didn' have any soy sauce so I used 65% less sodium Teriyaki sauce, followed the rest of the recipe, and it turned out great. I am going to the store to get canola oil, and soy sauce to see how much of a difference it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      This was Wonderful. All my guest loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I keep going back to this recipe. It is the best venison marinade I have found. My husband bought a cookbook with 900 ways to cook venison but this recipe beats any found in that cookbook. My boss needed a steak recipe and I gave her this one. She has asked me for it 3 times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This marinade worked okay for me, but didn't bring any raves from the family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      this is a very good marinade for venison the only change i did was add a little red wine vinegar it gets the game flavor out thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      This has become a favorite way to make our venison steaks. Didn't change a thing. My husband grilled them and they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      My husband and son loved this! (I don't eat venison) They said this is the best marinade they've tasted. Very simple and easy to assemble. This will be the only recipe they'll be using for their marinade from now on, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I left this recipe in my DH hands. He doubled the recipe. We didn't have venison steaks, but did have venison ribs. He bbq'd them and they were simply awesome!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      This was a terrific marinade! We really enjoyed it. I always like to find new ways to serve venison. As long as my DH has been a hunter, his family has always cooked the meat the same way. He really appreciates and approves of my new recipes for venison. This one is a keeper and I am already thinking it would be awesome on chicken too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.1
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    43%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 144.9 mg
    48%
    Sodium 380.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes