Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2010

      Loved this!! My husband said he felt like he was cheating on all of his hunting buddies it was so good. We will definately be using this recipe again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Great idea! Thank you for posting this. DH & I really enjoyed this for dinner. The only thing I did different was that I tenderized my steaks before breading. A definite keeper for my venison recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      What a fantastic way to use up the venison we have in the freezer. My SO was thrilled with this recipe. All of the adults LOVED it. The kids weren't too keen on it, but then they think box macaroni and cheese is fine cuisine. Easy to make and fantastic all around. I also dredged my meat in flour, just because I always do with anything parm. Again thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was fabulous! We did dredge the steaks in flour before dipping in the eggs to get the eggs to stick better and we sauteed the steaks with onion and we also added garlic and red pepper flakes to the sauce because we only had a rather basic one in the cupboard. Anyways, this was delicous and we will definitely be having it again! Thnks Aunt Paula!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      We enjoyed this wonderful dish tonight. I pounded some venison tenderloin steaks and pan fried then. I placed them in a shallow baking pan and baked without the sauce for 20 minutes. I then added the cheese and put them back in the oven to melt. I served the venison parmesan on a bed of spaghetti topped with pasta sauce. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      All I ever make is venison & this sounded really good. I always tenderize my meat before browning so it guarantees "easy chewing". This was delicious & I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      this was an awesome recipe. my husband thought it was delicious and requested it again. thank you for the creative venison dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      This recipe is a winner at our house. This is the second year my hubby has gone hunting and I had no clue how to cook venison. Thanks for posting this one...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Everyone in my family loved this, including my daughter who doesn't like anything. Will definetly keep making this one. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This was fabulous. I had some venison "chicken fried" style steaks (pre-tenderized) that I was needing to use before they had been in the freezer too long. This came out moist, tender and wonderful flavor!! I fried mine then finished them in the crockpot. I did high for 2 hours and it was almost too long, so either low 2 hours, or high 1 hour. Thanks! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I was looking for a new twist on the freezerfull of venison yet to cook. This recipe was easy to make and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Loved it - always looking for good simple ways to cook venison. Very simple to put together and short cook time. Husband can't wait too long for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      This was a real winner at my house. I had some venison loin cuts of various sizes (originally cut as stew meat I think - I was not the butcher so not sure exactly what cut it was) Some were very thin - 1/4 inch at most, and so I cooked only about 1 minute each side in a nice hot pan, just to sear them up. I also used butter instead of olive oil, and just put in the oven for long enough to melt the cheese. I put warmed spaghetti sauce over the filets on the plate, to avoid getting soggy crust. After cooking, I added another 2 tbsp of butter to the pan, and deglazed with 1/4 c of chicken broth. I reduced down by about half over medium high to a really tasty pan sauce that I served on the side. Not exactly low fat, but really good. One last addition - I put a pinch of ground cloves into the bread crumb-cheese mixutre, and that little bit of sweetness really brought the meat and sauce to life on the plate. I highly recommend that change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Love those great venison recipe! What an easy easy recipe!! Tasty and flavorful but still let the character of the deer meat come through. (Used some home canned sauce that is milder than the usual.) Thanks so much for posting. It sure hit the spot with us!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      My entire family ate this as if they couldn't get enough. I used leg steaks off the back leg and it worked quite well. I also lowered the sodium by making my own spaghetti sauce. Keeps well in the refridgorator for leftovers. I made two batches just to appease everyone. I prepared ahead just up to the point of melting the cheese and left it in the fridge until time to cook the pasta I served with it. Great time saver. I also am preparing just the steaks fried up and going to try freezing them for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      Enjoyed by everyone! Very easy! I did put the cheese on and bake for 20 minutes. Thanks for showing me a different way to prepare venison!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    28%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 109.0 mg
    36%
    Sodium 289.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites