Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Marsala

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2010

      Delicious! Super tender! Very Easy to prepare! Great change up for our venison. I'd give more stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Very good! Cooked as instructed and came out tender and tasted great....thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was great way to cook our deer steaks. The meat was very mild in flavor to begin with and the Marsala complimented the flavor of the meat. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      WOW! We eat alot of venison and this has to be the best venison recipe I have ever eaten. Perfect! Followed recipe exactly. Tasted just like veal marsala. The marsala wine is a must in this recipe. Simple, fast and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe. Definitely one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      We eat alot of venison. Thank you for giving me yet another way to prepare it. The meat turned out very tender with great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Wow! This was fantastic! Well worth the effort it takes for an elegant, delicious meal. We have made this several times and also used venison steaks and chops. Both work very well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This made for a very delicious dinner for our whole family. You should have seen my menfolk eating this! I made recipe exactly as stated, only using the apple juice, since I didn't have the wine. Very tender, good tasting. Thoroughly enjoyed and will be making this often. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      We prepared this recipe using sweet marsala wine and this was the top choice of the night. We tested 3 different recipes and this worked great with both deer and elk steaks. Definitely would do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Excellent recipe!!! I made this with apple juice instead of the wine because that's what I had on hand. I also used venison chops for this. Very easy to make and I had everything on hand. Thanks for something different to do with my freezer full of venison!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.4
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    34%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 120.4 mg
    40%
    Sodium 683.9 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites