Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Jaeger Schnitzel (hunter's Cutlets) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Jaeger Schnitzel (hunter's Cutlets)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2011

      Good recipe. The 1/4 c flour in the mushroom sauce is not sufficient to thicken it. I let it boil down 20 min., then bit the bullet and added another 1/4 c flour in water to the boiling sauce. That did the trick. Try cubed portobello mushrooms for a more tasty sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I spent a few years in Germany and I'd been hoping to find a good recipe for this. This one was incredible!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This dish is awesome! Way easier than I thought it would be. I'm glad to have another great venison recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe except for the lemon, then I sliced it into strips and served it over wild rice with the gravy on top. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I have been looking for this recipe for ages thankyou very much i used to eat this in Germany. and the other day at college we had to make our own dishes to serve to the public i made this one and in the end we won uk college of the year award thankyou very much again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I wanted to find this recipe for a long time. I like pork instead of gamier meats, which worked well in this recipe. Thanks for posting, we ate it with kittencal's latkes, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      My husband has been eating wild game for most of his life. Last night I made this,he said that it was the BEST game he has EVER had. I have been cooking for him for 15 years! The funny thing is,I have made schnitzel with pork but never thought about using wild game! I Love it! I will be cooking this in hunting camp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was great. I used Oryx (which is absolutely delicious!) I liked mine with just a squirt of lemon on top, but my husband loved it with the sauce smothered on top. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      WOW!!!! This is one of the best recipes I have made on this web site to date. Please do yourself a favor and make this dish. You are guaranteed to LOVE IT!!!!!!! A must keep in your recipe arsenal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This dish is OUTSTANDING!!! I'm always looking for ways to cook my venison and this hit the spot! We all had seconds...it's my husband's new favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this recipe using deer cutlets and it turned out to be fantastic! My parents absolutely loved it. I made this with a side of bison sausages and sweet potatoes. Wonderful dinner and simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This is exactly what I was looking for I wanted to make a german dinnner for my friend, and this worked just great, I used pork tenderloin instead of venison, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, it was excellent and very easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe, I will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Jaeger Schnitzel (hunter's Cutlets)

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    40%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 197.2 mg
    65%
    Sodium 1071.1 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 36.6 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites