Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venison Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venison Chili

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2010

      This is the first recipe that I have made from Food.com. I made it tonight :) I am a beginning cook and have tried a few other chili recipes but this one blows them all out of the water. The only change I made was that I used 2 pounds of ground venison with beef fat instead of the cuts of venison the recipe called for. I also browned the meat first. My boyfriend absolutely loved it too and that's what I was aiming for :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      This was very good. I did have to add salt to it though because I didn't have any beans in the house at all, which made my hubby happy. I will be making this again as it is simple to make and tastes good too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Our entire family enjoyed this delicious and easy to prepare dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

    • on October 07, 2008

      mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I was just looking up this recipe to make it again for the 3rd time! Saw the review that gave one star and thought I should balance it out!! We LOVE this recipe - I combine all the ingriedients in the evening and then stick into our wood stove in the morning - cook all day and it is simply fantastic! Great for entertaining as you can forget it. I add a tablespoon of cocoa powder - seems to make it just a little better! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      sorry, but I didn't think the recipe was spicy enough or that it cooked long enough to make the venison tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I made a double batch for hunting weekend so I could freeze some. I added a can of black beans and some corkscrew noodles. Served it with Fritos, sour cream and sharp cheddar... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      I made this for DH today and he LOVED it. It was so easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Hi Rita, I made your chile and my wife and enjoyed it very much. One thing though, as I am very new an amateur cook I was left in doubt as to whether I should brown the meat or saute' the onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Great tasting chili even for those who didn't know it was made with venison!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      I made this with all venison and the only change I made was to use chili beans instead of the kidney beans. It was a really good tasting chili! Just the right heat for us. We enjoyed it with a salad and buttered saltine crackers. Very good, nice and thick! I will make this again. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Deer Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venison Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.4
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    32%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 506.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites