8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! It is spicy, but not too much heat. I especially loved the combination of curry, garlic and onion. I probably used a bit more of the fresh ground black pepper, but that's one of my loves. I used it as a marinade for a pork tenderloin. This is a keeper for sure, especially since there is no oil, and that's a good thing when you grill. Thanks so much, Sydney Mike for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie April 15, 2010

Excellent marinade! I wasn't to sure about this because there is no oil or soy sauce. The normal ingredients in a marinade. I did cut the recipe in half and used it to marinade a scored flank steak. I marinated it for about 10 hours. It came out nice and tender with a touch of a tomato taste to it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas August 06, 2008

Aussie Swap #19: YUM!! We used this marinade on steaks and let it sit in the fridge for 3 hours before grilling! Awesome flavor - loved the cilantro!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose August 05, 2008

We used a 3 pound rump roast and marinated about 2 hours in the refrigerator. DH grilled this until medium well and it was wonderful! I always eat my meat well done but I really enjoyed this. Used a glass baking dish to put the marinade together in and than made sure the roast was well covered. Let the roast set for a few minutes and than sliced, very tender and moist. Thank you Syd for posting this recipe, sorry I missed it on the tour. Made and reviewed for PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 28, 2008

When I read WiGal's review I just knew we were going to love this marinade - cannot help but notice that we seem to enjoy the same foods. Used this on a couple of chops, going to make this again - very soon! Great for grilling. Made as posted - especially loved the flavor from the curry. Thank you Syd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry July 05, 2008

Wonderful! DH wanted to grill a boneless pork loin so I marinaded the pork in this marinade for about 2 hours. He put our 2 1/2 pound pork loin on our charcoal grill for about 1 hour and 40 minutes and used a meat thermometer. Thanks for sharing Sydney Mike. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal July 01, 2008

The recipe mentions that this marinade is likely for beef, but it is excellent on chicken. I marinated chicken in this for only a couple hours and it is some of the most tender chicken I have ever had. The flavor is wonderful too! Definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Alia* June 28, 2008

Wonderful marinade! I marinated a flank steak. I used canned tomatoes and garlic powder as that is all I had and also used up the rest of the bbq sauce I had but jazzed it up with some cayenne to make it spicy. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady June 28, 2008
Venezuelan Spice Marinade