Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venezuelan Spice Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venezuelan Spice Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2010

      Excellent! It is spicy, but not too much heat. I especially loved the combination of curry, garlic and onion. I probably used a bit more of the fresh ground black pepper, but that's one of my loves. I used it as a marinade for a pork tenderloin. This is a keeper for sure, especially since there is no oil, and that's a good thing when you grill. Thanks so much, Sydney Mike for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Excellent marinade! I wasn't to sure about this because there is no oil or soy sauce. The normal ingredients in a marinade. I did cut the recipe in half and used it to marinade a scored flank steak. I marinated it for about 10 hours. It came out nice and tender with a touch of a tomato taste to it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Aussie Swap #19: YUM!! We used this marinade on steaks and let it sit in the fridge for 3 hours before grilling! Awesome flavor - loved the cilantro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      We used a 3 pound rump roast and marinated about 2 hours in the refrigerator. DH grilled this until medium well and it was wonderful! I always eat my meat well done but I really enjoyed this. Used a glass baking dish to put the marinade together in and than made sure the roast was well covered. Let the roast set for a few minutes and than sliced, very tender and moist. Thank you Syd for posting this recipe, sorry I missed it on the tour. Made and reviewed for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      When I read WiGal's review I just knew we were going to love this marinade - cannot help but notice that we seem to enjoy the same foods. Used this on a couple of chops, going to make this again - very soon! Great for grilling. Made as posted - especially loved the flavor from the curry. Thank you Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Wonderful! DH wanted to grill a boneless pork loin so I marinaded the pork in this marinade for about 2 hours. He put our 2 1/2 pound pork loin on our charcoal grill for about 1 hour and 40 minutes and used a meat thermometer. Thanks for sharing Sydney Mike. Made for ZWT4 the Flying Dutchess'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      The recipe mentions that this marinade is likely for beef, but it is excellent on chicken. I marinated chicken in this for only a couple hours and it is some of the most tender chicken I have ever had. The flavor is wonderful too! Definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Wonderful marinade! I marinated a flank steak. I used canned tomatoes and garlic powder as that is all I had and also used up the rest of the bbq sauce I had but jazzed it up with some cayenne to make it spicy. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Syd!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venezuelan Spice Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.3
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    17%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 220.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes