18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this as posted, but added a few crushed red pepper flakes for extra spice. I enjoyed this very much. I cut the peppers, onions, and minced the garlic the night before, so I cut my morning cooking time before heading to work. I thought this was delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7 Central South America 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 28, 2011

Very nice and easy breakfast. DW really enjoyed these eggs. I used half of a red bell pepper and two small jalapenos. Will do again. Made for C/S America in ZWT7, Saucy Silverodes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim May 27, 2011

Lovely, light egg recipe that we enjoyed over Homemade Flour Tortillas and with a slice of swiss cheese. Quick and easy to prepare with fresh ingrediants that blended well. Think next time I might even add some jalapena or crushed red peppers for a little kick for personal taste. Made for Central/South America part of ZWT 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 25, 2011

Easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 25, 2014

Great lunch (or breakfast)! I added some hot sauce and served in flour tortillas. Added a little shredded cheddar cheese. made for Football 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky1 October 24, 2014

Made this for Culinary Quest 2014. It was after I sat down to review the recipe that I realized I had left off the garlic. My bell pepper became a jalapeno that had been seeded. I think this was be awesome served with fresh slice of avocado. Maybe next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 22, 2014

i made the recipe with garlic(diners) eggs and without garlic (baby katos)and i prefer the ,with garlic by a smidge ,which is this recipe mr picky liked them both. if you like denver omelets you will like this recipe cakepops on parade south american leg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 18, 2014

Terrific! I used a mild jalapeno for the bell pepper, otherwise made as directed. The peppers, onions, and tomatoes really elevate the eggs into a tasty and hearty breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 05, 2013

Really flavorful and yummy eggs. A keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 05, 2012

Lovely scrambled egg recipe diner. I really enjoyed all the flavors in this dish. The sweet onions, peppers,tomatoes and garlic were a lovely combination. The creamy eggs were quick and very easy to make, thank you for sharing. Made for ZWT7 (Witchin Kitchen)s

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 07, 2011
Venezuelan Scrambled Eggs - Perico Venezolano