Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Venezuelan Scrambled Eggs - Perico Venezolano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Venezuelan Scrambled Eggs - Perico Venezolano

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2011

      I made this as posted, but added a few crushed red pepper flakes for extra spice. I enjoyed this very much. I cut the peppers, onions, and minced the garlic the night before, so I cut my morning cooking time before heading to work. I thought this was delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7 Central South America 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      Very nice and easy breakfast. DW really enjoyed these eggs. I used half of a red bell pepper and two small jalapenos. Will do again. Made for C/S America in ZWT7, Saucy Silverodes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Lovely, light egg recipe that we enjoyed over Homemade Flour Tortillas and with a slice of swiss cheese. Quick and easy to prepare with fresh ingrediants that blended well. Think next time I might even add some jalapena or crushed red peppers for a little kick for personal taste. Made for Central/South America part of ZWT 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2014

      Easy and tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      Great lunch (or breakfast)! I added some hot sauce and served in flour tortillas. Added a little shredded cheddar cheese. made for Football 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Made this for Culinary Quest 2014. It was after I sat down to review the recipe that I realized I had left off the garlic. My bell pepper became a jalapeno that had been seeded. I think this was be awesome served with fresh slice of avocado. Maybe next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      i made the recipe with garlic(diners) eggs and without garlic (baby katos)and i prefer the ,with garlic by a smidge ,which is this recipe mr picky liked them both. if you like denver omelets you will like this recipe cakepops on parade south american leg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Terrific! I used a mild jalapeno for the bell pepper, otherwise made as directed. The peppers, onions, and tomatoes really elevate the eggs into a tasty and hearty breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Really flavorful and yummy eggs. A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Lovely scrambled egg recipe diner. I really enjoyed all the flavors in this dish. The sweet onions, peppers,tomatoes and garlic were a lovely combination. The creamy eggs were quick and very easy to make, thank you for sharing. Made for ZWT7 (Witchin Kitchen)s

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Very tasty. I sprinkled with cheese and ate with tabasco sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      This made for a very tasty breakfast. I used some mixed color chopped bell peppers that I had ready, and used sliced grape tomatoes. The end result was pretty good! Made for ZWT7 by a Hot Pink Lady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I really enjoyed this breakfast dish. I thought the extra "kick" from the onion and green pepper was great, and I even added a little bit of hot jalapeno pepper that I wanted to use up. Yum! Thanks, diner524. Made for ZWT for the Mischief Makers team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      These eggs made a great breakfast! So fast and tasty! I loved all of the ingredients and so did my company. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7 for Vivacious Violets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Easy and delicious! The flavors came together wonderfully. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Delicious, healthy and hardy brekky. I halved the recipe and, since I used a nonstick pan, reduced the oil. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Delisioso! I made this as directed other than I halved the recipe and was out of green bell pepper. Quick, easy, and good. Made a great breakfast. Thanks Lynn. Made for ZWT7 for Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I halved this without trouble. The flavours of the pepper, onion and garlic were wondeful with the tomato and egg. I added some cubed chicken as well. Served with a slice of bread this made for a hearty, healthy and filling breakfast. Made for ZWT 7 - Food.Commandoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Venezuelan Scrambled Eggs - Perico Venezolano

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    64%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 149.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes