11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Creamy and delicious! I do not usually like drinks with cream but this was so yummy. I am on a creme de cacao kick lately. This tasted like a creamy chocolate milk. mmmm Thanks Calee for a great after dinner treat! *Made for Bevy Tag*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) September 04, 2008

Yum! very smooth & easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 30, 2010

Simple and creamy. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama January 10, 2009

I really loved it. And I decided to used whole milk instead of cream. It was also very good. Thanks Calee :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 22, 2007

This made a nice after work coctail. I used 1% milk and subbed cointreau for the triple sec. It was wonderful served on the rocks. Thank you Calee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog December 21, 2007

Well...it must be a matter of taste so I'm not giving this a starred review. I used 1 percent milk to make it lighter but then all I could taste was the triple sec which was slightly bitter. It's probably better with the half and half and for those that enjoy triple sec. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed October 14, 2007

This is my favorite after dinner drink. I found this recipe online at least 10 years ago and they are so good and so smooth-just be careful as they can sneak up on you. I also use 2% milk as opposed to the half and half and it's still just as good. Thanks Calee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 June 17, 2007

Loved the chocolate and orange flavors together. Smooth, tasty treat. Thanks Calee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 February 05, 2007

Your description and the other reviews cover it all. It's a nice, smooth after dinner drink. Thanks, calee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 20, 2006

This is indeed a delightful after-dinner drink. The creamy orange-chocolate flavor was perfect on a cold fall night. Thanks--this will go in the "make again" file!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC November 05, 2006
Velvet Hammer