Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velvet Hammer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velvet Hammer

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      Yum! very smooth & easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Simple and creamy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Creamy and delicious! I do not usually like drinks with cream but this was so yummy. I am on a creme de cacao kick lately. This tasted like a creamy chocolate milk. mmmm Thanks Calee for a great after dinner treat! *Made for Bevy Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I really loved it. And I decided to used whole milk instead of cream. It was also very good. Thanks Calee :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This made a nice after work coctail. I used 1% milk and subbed cointreau for the triple sec. It was wonderful served on the rocks. Thank you Calee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Well...it must be a matter of taste so I'm not giving this a starred review. I used 1 percent milk to make it lighter but then all I could taste was the triple sec which was slightly bitter. It's probably better with the half and half and for those that enjoy triple sec. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      This is my favorite after dinner drink. I found this recipe online at least 10 years ago and they are so good and so smooth-just be careful as they can sneak up on you. I also use 2% milk as opposed to the half and half and it's still just as good. Thanks Calee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Loved the chocolate and orange flavors together. Smooth, tasty treat. Thanks Calee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Your description and the other reviews cover it all. It's a nice, smooth after dinner drink. Thanks, calee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This is indeed a delightful after-dinner drink. The creamy orange-chocolate flavor was perfect on a cold fall night. Thanks--this will go in the "make again" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This drink is so smooth and so delicious. These are ingredients that would easily be on hand. I can see this becoming a favorite! Thanks, Calee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velvet Hammer

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    50%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 21.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 24.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites