Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velvet Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velvet Fudge

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2004

      This is mind-blowing fudge! Most fudge is just too sugary for me, but this is dense, rich, ultra-chocolatey and just the right amount of sweetness. Almost reminds me of a truffle. I made a double batch for a 9x9 pan because I wanted it taller, and cut it into very small squares; I also keep it in the fridge because I think the texture and taste is best cold. This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Love this! I used 1/2 milk chocolate and 1/2 semisweet chocolate chips. I doubled it and topped it with Christmas sprinkles to go on my cookie tray for Christmas Eve. This couldn't be any easier to make. A wonderful fool proof method for a yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Absolutely fabulous!! My first time making fudge and I didn't have to worry about sugar crystals and so forth. I can't stop eating it!! They get better as they age a couple of days! Thank you so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      We loved this fudge, but it was so rich!! Will make again, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      fabulous! Everyone loves it. I just made a batch and added crushed candy canes and also sprinkled some on top. Perfect Christmas treat. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      What a great way to make fudge! I do think next time I wuold use 1/2 milk chocolate chios instead of all semi-sweet though. I did melt my chocolate in the microwave and experience the same problem of it lumping up when I added the condensed milk. But again as with the other reviewer, a few times at 30 seconds each in the microwave and stirring after each time, made it satiny somooth again. I would like to try other combinations as well. Maybe Semi sweet chocolate and peanut butter chips....the options are endless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Wonderful. I've made 4 batches this week alone to pass out. Nice and smooth texture and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Really good and couldn't be easier. I made it in the top of a double boiler so I would be sure not to scorch the chocolate. I forgot to add the salt (oops), and I added some chopped unsalted peanuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      so easy and yummy. And, the best part, not overly sweet like so many fudges can be...this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I made this tonight for our cookie trays. It was super easy - couldn't be any easier. I made it in the microwave because I'm lazy like that :) Worked out fine, but I did have to nuke it a few more times to smooth out everything after adding the SC Milk. There were a few lumps at first because the cold milk hardened the melted chocolate. This had a very smooth texture with a rich, rich, rich taste. I may have added too much salt. Next time I'll try measuring it :) Thanks for sharing this Chef Dee. It's a new staple on my holiday production line.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I actually used this same recipe for YEARS-even selling the fudge and it has always been a hit. This Thanksgiving my sister in law said she wished she had a fudge recipe...I quietly exited the room-lol! After all these years of people gushing over my fudge I can't just admitt its really sc milk and chocolate chips : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Fudge can't get any easier than this! Rich, creamy and chocolatey! DH has made me promise to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was indeed very easy and yummy. I stirred in nuts for a change and it still came out perfect! Thanks for making me look like a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Excellent!!! It was so simple, I was afraid it wouldn't come out right. But this was great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This is a very fast and easy recipe to have around. I made it with butter toffee walnuts placed on top and they seemed to go down well with my fiancé and some friends at a finger-food buffet I took them to at church, although I think I’d like to try regular choc chips next time. Thanks for the sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      I want to clarify my review. I have been making a fudge like this for years. I use 1/2 choc. chips, 1/2 butterscotch chips, chopped walnuts, 1 can sweetened condensed milk. Combine in double boiler. Put in frig til soft set. In pie pan, form into wreath shape and garnish with half walnuts or whatever you wish. Refrigerate til firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      I made a double batch of this fudge to take to our church fellowship dinner. I spread it into a 17" x 11" pan, and placed it in the refrigerator in order for it to set up faster. It was excellent, really soft and creamy! After cutting it into squares, I placed each piece of fudge in a mini baking cup, and topped half of them with a walnut. This sweet treat was so quick to prepare, and so yummy! Thanks, Dee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      This is addictive!!!!!!!!!! We love it more than words can say. I think this recipe is just a superb hit and a must have atleast once in a lifetime(if not, you are missing out on something!) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velvet Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (843 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    43%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 8.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 54.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes