Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velvet Chocolate Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velvet Chocolate Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2010

      Easy and wonderful over coffee caramel swirled ice cream! Yum, what a treat I had tonight! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      An excellent choclate sauce! I halved the amount and used it on profiteroles - it tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Excellent sauce!!! I was making an Eclair cake for PAC and it called for chocolate sauce, so I used this as the sauce for the cake and it was perfect and I liked it for being a thicker sauce then say Hershey's!! I only made 1/2 of the recipe and really could have made 1/4 of it. It is very sweet, so next time I would use 1/2 the amount of sugar, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing and will be making this again. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Mmmm, delicious. We had ours over mint chocolate chip ice cream. Lovely! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Yum-yum! We loved this sauce. We used it over vanilla ice cream for Sundae Night. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This is a divine chocolate sauce, really smooth and chocolatey! Next time I want to try it with white chocolate! Made for Went to the Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      OMG! This is wonderful! Very rich and gooey, and everything one would want in a chocolate sauce! My hubby & I are currently following a diet, so i made only a half mixture for th ekids to have on their ice-cream, and it was a hit! I tasted a little on my finger, and it was delicious! I can imagine it smothered over the top of a chocolate cake! [Made for Aus/NZ Swap Feb 09]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is an amazing recipe -- a cross between a chocolate sauce and a hot fudge sauce. We used it on vanilla ice cream, and also dipped bananas and strawberries in it. Thanks for such a winner. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      There's no way a chocoholic like myself could pass up on a recipe like this, so naturally I didn't fight it! Here's an OUTSTANDING SAUCE, one that's easy to prepare, & a recipe that's worth keeping close by! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      It doesnt get any easier than this recipe! I used the microwave to see how it would go, and it was terrific, I dont know if it was any quicker but it was easy! Such a rich and scrumptious sauce LA! Just perfect for ice cream, I have been re warming what was left to serve warm over the ice cream, so yummy! Thanks for a keeper LA, this will be made again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Quick and easy and earned an "awesome" from my teen boys. Made for Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velvet Chocolate Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.7
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    41%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 43.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    164%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites