11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and wonderful over coffee caramel swirled ice cream! Yum, what a treat I had tonight! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 02, 2010

An excellent choclate sauce! I halved the amount and used it on profiteroles - it tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger Rose December 27, 2009

Excellent sauce!!! I was making an Eclair cake for PAC and it called for chocolate sauce, so I used this as the sauce for the cake and it was perfect and I liked it for being a thicker sauce then say Hershey's!! I only made 1/2 of the recipe and really could have made 1/4 of it. It is very sweet, so next time I would use 1/2 the amount of sugar, but otherwise, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing and will be making this again. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 14, 2009

Mmmm, delicious. We had ours over mint chocolate chip ice cream. Lovely! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 14, 2009

Yum-yum! We loved this sauce. We used it over vanilla ice cream for Sundae Night. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night May 25, 2009

This is a divine chocolate sauce, really smooth and chocolatey! Next time I want to try it with white chocolate! Made for Went to the Market tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud April 06, 2009

OMG! This is wonderful! Very rich and gooey, and everything one would want in a chocolate sauce! My hubby & I are currently following a diet, so i made only a half mixture for th ekids to have on their ice-cream, and it was a hit! I tasted a little on my finger, and it was delicious! I can imagine it smothered over the top of a chocolate cake! [Made for Aus/NZ Swap Feb 09]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 March 09, 2009

This is an amazing recipe -- a cross between a chocolate sauce and a hot fudge sauce. We used it on vanilla ice cream, and also dipped bananas and strawberries in it. Thanks for such a winner. Yummo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy February 18, 2009

There's no way a chocoholic like myself could pass up on a recipe like this, so naturally I didn't fight it! Here's an OUTSTANDING SAUCE, one that's easy to prepare, & a recipe that's worth keeping close by! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 05, 2008

It doesnt get any easier than this recipe! I used the microwave to see how it would go, and it was terrific, I dont know if it was any quicker but it was easy! Such a rich and scrumptious sauce LA! Just perfect for ice cream, I have been re warming what was left to serve warm over the ice cream, so yummy! Thanks for a keeper LA, this will be made again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme June 04, 2008
Velvet Chocolate Sauce