Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velveeta Ultimate Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velveeta Ultimate Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2012

      I tried making all the "gourmet" mac & cheese recipes (with fancy cheeses, etc) until my son told me that the best mac & cheese was his aunt's. This one. It's what I make now - solid comfort food. This is really good baked in the oven, to give it a toasty crust - you can skip the crumb topping, and it's just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Perfect! I used whole wheat penne pasta and followed the rest exactly. Tasted absolutely fabulous and this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Very easy and basic mac n cheese recipe. My 10 yr old really enjoyed. I thought it was just OK and I would definitely add some seasonings next time and hot sauce to my serving. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      good and easy, this is the only type of mac and cheese my 5 year old will eat. this recipe is a little too cheesy, I'll try using less next time. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is *gourmet comfort food* pure and simple! :) I made this using 1 cup of elbow macaroni, 6 ounces of Velveeta plus a tablespoon of butter along with the 1/3 cup milk and pepper, served with beer brats sauteed in butter for a serving for two. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      Quick and easy. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Made this at my niece's request, asked me to make it how her dad does who I haven't seen or talked to in many years. She described it to me and I found this recipe. She said it was pretty close but too much cheese if you didn't eat it right away the cheese kind of congealed a little. It was good, we will make it again but per other reviewers I will reduce cheese next time to 8 oz. and add a little butter. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      This was such an easy and tasty dish....I had all the ingredients in the pantry ready to go. I did follow the instructions but added about a tablespoon of butter to the milk. Definately a keeper and one to make again. The grandkids LOVED this. Thank you for posting. Made for the Pantry Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      With all the wonderful Mac & Cheese recipes out there this is the one both my kids demand. They turn their noses up to my gloriously golden buttery crumb topped baked Mac & Cheese with a heavenly three cheese sauce and choose Velveeta! Oh where did I go wrong?! The only change I make is the addition of a few tablespoons of butter melted in with the milk. This is truly a quick and easy recipe that even I will guiltilly admit to eating my share of when the Mac & Cheese craving strikes. I tend to keep a block of Velveeta in the pantry at all times just for this. (17)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Thank you - now I don't have to worry about recycling the box and forgetting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This is really good stuff! So simple to make, and so yummy to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      simple and good! Thanks! We even used the off brand Velveeta and still liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Very good comfort food, even my picky daughter liked it. I added hamburger to it and it was good. We had french bread on the side and made a great dinner. Thanks for the post!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was great!! Just what we needed today -- an easy, creamy mac & cheese recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it. We will be making this again. Thanks for posting, ItalianMomof2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      ahhhhhhhh, thank you! I wasn't feeling well today and wanted some comfort food. Made as directed with Dreamfield (low-carb) macaroni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      My kids love mac and cheese but they have always preferred the box kind to any that I have made from scratch. I made this tonight and everyone enjoyed it. Hubby even had three helpings! I followed the recipe as written other then I only had 8 ounces of velveeta but everyone thought it was cheesiest enough with that amount. Will be making this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      You just can't beat this quick and easy comfort food. I topped it off with crushed Ritz crackers. I usually have these ingredients on hand so it is a real time-saver too. Once again, this proves you don't need a lot of expensive ingredients or complicated steps to provide a great tasting dish for your family. Thanks so much for this winner, ItalianMomof2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      To each his own . . . terrible is such a strong word! My DH loves this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was terrible. Don't waste your time or ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Yes! Nice and easy---delicious Better than KFC I think, special homemade love to it heheh Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velveeta Ultimate Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.3
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    38%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 46.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 848.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites