14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love making this. It's easy and delicious. You can use any kind of salsa you choose. I pick medium salsa in the chip aisle. Great with the scoop shaped chips. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
i3ritt December 07, 2010

Easy and good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC May 31, 2010

Mmmm, creamy cheesy dip! I reduced it to serve 5 (4oz cheese) and served with baked chips. I loved that it could be done in a flash using the microwave. I also used the 2% velveeta cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI January 22, 2009

Made this up with my favorite Pace Chunky Salsa (medium), & it was GREAT, & so easy to make! Next time around (& there will be a next time) I want to try it with my own Hawaiian Chicken Chili! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag Game]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 20, 2008

I couldn't be any easier than this, I use extra spicy salsa and also added in 2 teaspoons fresh garlic, my DH enjoyed this over the weekend, thanks for sharing Lainey!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 16, 2008

This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written except I used 2% vleveeta cheese. We used frito scoops to dip. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 02, 2008

I have an ad from Velveeta for this that is the same except they have an optional 2 tbsp. of chopped cilantro stirred in. Yield is 3 cups. Can't wait to try this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala January 30, 2008

Made this for nachos the other night....I used Chi Chi's Fiest Salsa (medium) that I had run in the blender to remove the "chunks" my daughter whines about. After microwaving I added about 1 cup of sharp cheddar to the dip and stirred till melted...it added a nice texture to it. This is absolutely fabulous and we will make it again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. January 21, 2008

This cheese dip just hit the spot today, Lainey! It really could not be an easier recipe to serve spare of the moment! I made with the chunky salsa and served with Tortilla chips, next time I will try it with the chili! Thanks so much, Lainey!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 20, 2008

Quick, easy and good. Thanks for posting!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom September 09, 2007
Velveeta Salsa Dip