Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velveeta Salsa Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velveeta Salsa Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2010

      I love making this. It's easy and delicious. You can use any kind of salsa you choose. I pick medium salsa in the chip aisle. Great with the scoop shaped chips. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Easy and good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Mmmm, creamy cheesy dip! I reduced it to serve 5 (4oz cheese) and served with baked chips. I loved that it could be done in a flash using the microwave. I also used the 2% velveeta cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Made this up with my favorite Pace Chunky Salsa (medium), & it was GREAT, & so easy to make! Next time around (& there will be a next time) I want to try it with my own Hawaiian Chicken Chili! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag Game]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I couldn't be any easier than this, I use extra spicy salsa and also added in 2 teaspoons fresh garlic, my DH enjoyed this over the weekend, thanks for sharing Lainey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written except I used 2% vleveeta cheese. We used frito scoops to dip. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I have an ad from Velveeta for this that is the same except they have an optional 2 tbsp. of chopped cilantro stirred in. Yield is 3 cups. Can't wait to try this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Made this for nachos the other night....I used Chi Chi's Fiest Salsa (medium) that I had run in the blender to remove the "chunks" my daughter whines about. After microwaving I added about 1 cup of sharp cheddar to the dip and stirred till melted...it added a nice texture to it. This is absolutely fabulous and we will make it again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This cheese dip just hit the spot today, Lainey! It really could not be an easier recipe to serve spare of the moment! I made with the chunky salsa and served with Tortilla chips, next time I will try it with the chili! Thanks so much, Lainey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Quick, easy and good. Thanks for posting!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This recipe was easily halved so that my family and I could have a little snack this evening. I love how easy it was to make! This is so much quicker than the "traditional" method of putting the Velveeta in the crock pot with a can of Rotel--and tastes just as good! Thanks, Lainey! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family really liked this dip. I halved the recipe to make another cheese dip and it still made plenty for my family of 4 to have with our chicken wings and pizza. We still have plenty more for snacking tomorrow after dinner. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe! Thanks chrstine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Great dip. I've made the variation with chili before and loved that one too. Thanks for a quick and delicious dip Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This was very good lainey. Our son's loved this dip. I have made it with chili but with hamburger and it's wonderful..Thank you for a great dip that is easy to make!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velveeta Salsa Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    62%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 413.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes