Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velveeta Potatoes Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velveeta Potatoes Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      These are great! I used a can of evaporated milk cause I didn't have cream on hand. There are only three of us so we had a lot leftover - they were even better heated up the next day for lunch. Will make these as often -next time I think I will try light velveeta to cut down on fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Woww! Very easy and basic. I had heavy whipping cream and forgot the parmesan, but it's still good! And they were even good the nxt day. Will use again, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Loved it! Simple and delicious. I'm almost ready for thirds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Perfect, enough said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Delicious! I added some steamed butternut squash in place of 1/2 the potatoes -- this made it a little runny but still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      So rich and ooeygooey with potatoey goodness. A different twist to the standard scalloped potatoes. I love the taste of the velveeta cheese and by using 3/4 cup FF 1/2 and 1/2 and 1/4 cup skim milk I felt like I did trim some of the fat content. Still creamy and delicious. Made for Recipetag in KK's forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Excellent recipe Kit! Finally a scalloped potato recipe I can get DH to eat. I did tell him it was one of yours while I was preparing it and since he likes all of your recipes I was hoping to sway him...it worked!!! I halved the recipe, baked it in my 7 1/2 x 9 1/2 casserole and used half and half, as thats what I had on hand. This is definitely one that goes into my hardcopy cookbook. Thank you for posting GF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      We loved this simple and delicious potato dish. I used light Velveeta and fat free 1/2 and 1/2 to lighten it up a bit, still just great! Thanks Kitt! Great dish to make ahead for a busy week night meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I made this recipe 12/4/08 for the "KTTENCAL Cook-A-Thon " and as part of mine and SO's dinner. This recipe was made as directed except for the following changes,( due to what I had on hand) instead of the russets, yukon golds were used.And the seasoned salt was used as suggested.Also due to what I had on hand, asiago was used instead of the parmesan. Cooking the potatoes first on the stove is a great idea, this seems to give the finished dish a more pleasing texture. Since there was just the two of us, everything was cut in half and it worked just fine. The baking time for this was just perfect, it gave the cheese a pefect golden,crusty top. This will be made again and often. Thank you so much for posting and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This is fantastic. I doubled the potatoes and used about 2/3 of the pkg of velveta cheese. As we are trying to reduce our fat intake, I used 1/2 cup each of low fat evaporated milk and skim milk in place of the whipping cream and they were still rich. These were a huge hit in my house. I made them the day before I needed them and just reheated and they turned out extremely well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velveeta Potatoes Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.3
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    46%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 84.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 590.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites