Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velveeta Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velveeta Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2002

      This was really good and not hard at all. I had some 33% cream in the fridge so used it instead of milk cause I didn't want it to go bad. Cre-e-e-eamy!!!!! I used the no watching no sweating pasta method from this site. My family could not believe that tomato soup was the base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      This is really good and oh, so easy. I think that next time I will put the finished product in a casserole and cover it with grated cheese and buttered bread crumbs and bake for 30 min, until cheese is well melted, that will make it more showy and extra good. I took Linda's hint and used cream. Decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      my mom made this in the 50s I cant wait to make it again<br/>thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      delicous and easy!! I added some chicken that i needed to use up. I need to figure out how to not let the velveeta burn at the bottom of the pan next time, this has happen to me b4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      It's great with canned chopped tomatoes or Ro-tel tomatoes with green chilies in place of the tomato soup too. Addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Just made this for lunch. Kids weren't impressed and neither was I. Tasted fake and processed. It was definitely easy though! Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      5 ++++++++++. This is now known as PINK macaroni and cheese in our house and it was a huge hit. I have had batches of this in the fridge constantly for almost a month now and DD requests it often. I make tomato soup with tomato paste and milk and still it's wonderful, you just need a little more liquid like milk or water. I'm also planning on trying it with some spagetti sauce or pizza sauce. This is the easiest way to make macaroni and cheese and sneak a veggie into it too! Thanks so much. This is easier than KRAFT-almost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Great meal and my extremly picky 4 year old son LOVED it!!! I will definetly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This is so good and easy! I added some browned ground beef and let it all simmer for a few minutes while waiting for my DH to get home from work. The result was a very yummy one dish meal for a very tired and hungry hubby! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      All I had on hand was skim milk and a can of tomato based condensed vegetable soup, and this recipe still rocked! Thanks for a very simple satisfying meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      This mac and cheese is "nostalgic" tasting comfort food, eventhough I've never tasted anything quite like it. DH commented that he really liked it (and he never volunteers comments!). Yummy and very, very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      We loved this dish! Never thought of adding tomato soup to mac & cheese before. What a great flavor it added to the dish. This recipe is going in my "keeper" notebook. Thanks so much, Kachup, for sharing this quick, easy and flavorful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      I give this four starts because it really is very tasty. The tomato soup gives it a nice flavor without overpowering the cheese. The fifth star is because it's the quickest recipe I've ever made! I highly recommend this, especially if you have kids. Mine liked it as much as I did, and probably more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velveeta Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.5
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    53%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 51.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1252.5 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites