Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Velveeta Cheese Sauce for Cauliflower and Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Velveeta Cheese Sauce for Cauliflower and Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2011

      We really enjoyed how this made the Velveeta much more creamy. However, we found the addition of the sugar didn't compliment the caulflower and would leave it out the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      5 Star Rating! Used regular whole milk instead of half and half and it still turned out just as wonderful! Also omitted the sugar. My kids are standing over the stove eating it with chips now while waiting for the rest of the family to get home. Will serve over broccoli tonight! Thanks So Much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This is exactly the cheese sauce I remember my mom making when I was growing up. Since I can't leave any recipe alone, I added some shredded sharp cheddar and then thinnned it out with chicken stock when it got a little thick. I also added chipotle hot sauce for added kick. I'm serving this over roasted broccoli and then sprinkling it with toasted bread crumbs and parsley. Can't wait! Thans for the memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Fantastic cheese sauce. I used skim milk, and 2% Velveeta, omitted the sugar and added a dash of red pepper. Only made 1/2 recipe, came out perfect, not too thick, not too thin. I added steamed broccoli and topped Texas sized spuds with it for our meat free dinner last week for Lent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Great recipe! I used skim milk instead of cream and it still came out wonderfully. I love the flavour for veggies, but found it a little bland on pasta. I think if I make it for macaroni again I will add a little dijon mustard or powdered mustard just to give it a little more flavour. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Love it...I've made this twice now only making a 1 c. of the sauce that is plenty for a 16oz. bag of broccoli...next time I will add a tad more flour or cornstarch as the sauce tends to be a little thin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Perfect sauce for veggies! I use this recipe all the time. Half this recipe is the perfect amount for one head or broccoli or cauliflower. Thanks for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is wonderful! I have used Velveeta for many years! Here is another unique fried vegie to drizzle the sauce over the top of each one or use as a "dipping sauce" It is wonderful this way. The vegie is "green bean fries" Fresh green beans coated in a tempura batter or light airy flour batter until slightly crisp but tender on the inside. This cheese sauce is great on it! This sauce is also great over fried bacon atop fried potatoes! Thanks Kittencal, you and your recipes are winners!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      As usual, Kittencal hits another one out of the park. EVERYONE at dinner liked this sauce. I only made 1/2 the recipe and had a good deal left over. The next day I added it to some cooked elbow macaroni for mac-n-cheese. Delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      didn't use velveeta but used cheese whiz coz that's all i had on hand and used whipping cream instead of half n half. i totally forgot about the sugar. still turned out delicious. not too thick but still rich n creamy. wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Wasn't as cheesy as I would have liked but still very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I used half cheddar, half Velveeta crumbles and it was yummy! My children have requested that I make it again! It was also good on our rice pilaf for cheesy rice! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This is so rich and creamy it is unbelievable. I made half a recipe and the only things I differed on was I used 2% milk and just a pinch of sugar. I also added the cayenne as Kittencal suggested for a little added punch. It was sublime over fresh cauliflower. I can't wait to try it on other vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Fairly easy to make, tastes good. I used 2% milk instead of half-and-half and it did not get as thick as I would like. I'll buy the half-and-half next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Love to make this and serve it with nachos. it is also great on baked potatos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      This worked out perfectly. I had to make my own half and half, $2.57 a quart was too much. This would be great on nachos, but I'd add some green tobasco to the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2014

      Yum! Sooo good!! I used 2 % milk because that is all I had and it was still thick and creamy. I didn't want to take the chance that it would be sweet, so I omitted the sugar. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2014

      This worked really well with broccoli. My cheese got a bit too thick so I thinned it with a bit of milk. I could taste the sugar and found that I'd prefer that the cheese sauce have more of a 'bite' than a sweetness to it. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2014

      I made this with regular, whole milk and it came out awesome! I was a little worried about me making a roux, but I did it! And it is delicious! I only made half the recipe.. but the way my family is eating it, we'll see how long it lasts! Will be saving for later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Velveeta Cheese Sauce for Cauliflower and Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (537 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.4
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    78%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 245.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes