Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggies Dream Cucumber Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggies Dream Cucumber Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2013

      Very good sandwich! I only wish my tomato was "in season", then it would probably have blown me away. Loving avocados right now, and that is what drew me to the recipe. Delicious! Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Yummy...my favourite kind of sandwich...the cream cheese is a great idea...I just put whatever fresh veggies I had in my fridge, which fortunately right now is quite an assortment. MMMmmm....can't wait to have another one. I'll have to grow some sprouts for this time around!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I love this sammie. For the simple reason that I have all these ingreidents on hand this time of year. I did omit the avocado bc they're so terribly expensive in the store right now. I toasted by bread also. Great recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I loved this sandwich and will make it often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Now this was tasty! Omitted the alfalfa sprouts as I didn't have any; next time I'll add a slice or two of red onion for a bit more bite. Great sammich, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Here in Northern California, we call this sandwich "The Californian". It is superb! Thanks for sharing it with the rest of the world. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This was a great sandwich. I lightly toasted my bread and realized at the last minute that I didn't have any avocado, so I threw on some red onion instead. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Love it! I used lightly toasted rye bread and omitted the sprouts because I am not a fan of them. All the ingredients of this sandwich blend so well together and create a very satisfying and yummy veggie sandwich. I sprinkled a little sea salt and fresh cracked pepper on my tomato and found it gave just a little something extra to suit my tastes. I'll make this often. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I really enjoyed this tasty sandwich. I used a whole wheat bagel but otherwise followed the recipe. Almost makes me not feel guilty for eating a 2 pound bag of peanut M&M's. (just kidding!! :-) )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I've been eating this every day for awhile now. I love it. Definately use a nice "hard bread", so that it doesn't get soggy. I use a county loaf. I did a couple changes to suit my taste... I used baby spinach instead of lettuce and no peppers or oil. I mash the avacado into the cream cheese. My husband added red onion to his.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was a great sandwich to take to school, and very healthy! I used regular bread which I wouldn't recommend (the cream cheese wouldn't spread and the bread got soggy) but the sandwich was still great! Tasted just like one you would order at Subway!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      What a wonderful sandwich! Simple to put together and has great flavor. I toasted up slices of some rosemary olive oil bread and that went really well with the filling. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      This is a new lunch favorite for me!! I added some fresh ground pepper and oregano on top of the oil and vinegar. Absolutely FABULOUS!!! Another plus is that I usually have all these ingredients on hand, so it's great for those days when I don't feel like "making lunch." THANKS!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I could eat one of these everyday! I didn't use the sprouts or avocado this time, but did incorporate sun-dried tomatoes. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes and chopped green onions to the cream cheese spread. This was a big hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I make a variation of this sandwich every summer when I've got garden-fresh tomatoes and cukes. I've never tried it with the sprouts and peppers, but plan to now. I was planning to type my recipe in, but now I don't hae to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was very good. My daughter and I make veggie sandwiches like this all the time and we love them. Thank you for sharing this keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      A really great sandwich - thanks! I missed out the alfalfa as I'm not a fan, and used a granary roll and low fat cream cheese. yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Oh very nice. It's been a long time since I've had a veggie sandwich and this was wonderful. Loved the olive oil and red wine vinegar combo on this sandwich. I apparently didn't read step 5 and it was on top with the lettuce and the first bite, all of them shot out of the sandwich. That was okay, just put them back in where they belonged and we got along fine afterwards. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I've been making variations on this for years ~ great stuff! (Dh never has tried it...he just chalks it up to having married a hippie-granola-mountain chick, lol!) I especially like it on a lightly toasted bagel; adds a great chewy texture and makes it very filling. I don't always use oil/vinegar, some days I prefer a lighter flavor, but the great thing about this recipe is all the room for different options. Nothing quite beats that basic cream cheese-avacado-sprout combo, though! :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      Oh my! What a great tasting sandwich. I used an onion roll rather than the bread called for in the recipe. I left off the sprouts due to my own personal taste. After adding the tomato I sprinkled with some fresh ground pepper and some fresh parmesan cheese. This resulted in a sandwich that looked like it was waiting to be gobbled up, so I obliged! LOL! Thanks Sharon123 for another delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggies Dream Cucumber Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.6
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    59%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 573.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites