Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggie Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2012

      This turned out much tastier than I expected. I used an additional 1 1/2 cups carrots in this recipe and next time will add in some onion and peppers. Very good base recipe that can easily be modified.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I'm sure it'll probably be considered blasphemous, but when preparing this recipe, I left out the mushrooms [other than eating them fresh, I really don't like the slimy little creatures!]. I did, however, add some carrots & cauliflower, & the end result was very, very satisfying! Thanks for this shared recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This recipe was so easy prepare and very much enjoyed. The only adaptations were that I added carrots and substituted the garlic and ginger with the powdered varieties. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kaarin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This is a great stir fry!! Just made half a recipe for the two of us. I added carrots, cauliflower and green onion to the list of veggies, kind of a clean out the fridge. Also used home made chicken stock. Turned out really quite delicious!! We will be making it again, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This turned out so yummy! I used coconut oil and a splash of toasted sesame oil for cooking. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes to give it a tiny bit of heat which was key for me. I also added just a bit of carrot and red bell pepper to the veggie mix and added green onion at the very end. I served this with fried tofu and precooked brown rice...and it was really delicious! This will be my new go to stir fry recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Quick, easy, healthy, versatile and delicious! This great way to get my veggie fix. Thanks for sharing the recipe, I'll be using it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Fantastic food -- this is the best stir-fry recipe that I've tried. Versatile, light, flavorful. Check it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Tasty! Thank you for helping out with dinner. We did use olive oil instead of canola, but that's a personal choice. Otherwise a great recipe for serving over rice. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Love the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Very nice stir fry recipe! It will definitely become a standard around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    43%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 731.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites