Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggie Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Gosh I just saw this in my cookbook and forgotten to rate it. I tried this recipe 3 months ago and it was really good. Has to be the first time I made quesadillas that actually held together. I made it just as you said but I imagine if anyone wanted to add chicken it would fit right in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      Kari, I really enjoyed this quesadilla! I used summer squash and carrots, sweet Maui onions and left out the bell pepper. I used sharp cheddar and salsa and sour cream to top. Yum! I had a delicious dinner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2002

      Very easy to make and YUMMY to boot. We also added some fresh herbs for a different twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      I enjoyed this meal! I used less cheese, and fat-free tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      didn't have bell pepper or carrots so used mushrooms and more mushrooms instead. also used whole wheat tortillas. yum, yum, yummers. i'm off to try more 'kari in denver' delights

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Very good! I used all the veggies stated in the recipe and then added some mushrooms too. We also used shredded Mexican cheese blend. Very easy to make (as long as you don't drop that shredded cheese all over the place like I did :)) I think I'll add some cilantro next time. They did stay together really well, especially since this was my first attempt at quesadillas at home! Thanks Kari!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      This all works excellent together....it holds well, the squash really adds flavor and i you want you can top with anything or add sauce inside. I love this recipe; definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      This recipe is FABULOUS! I never thought about putting zucchini, and carrots,etc into a quesadilla, but this was really fabulous. I didnt use all of the cheese, and it was reduced fat cheese hehe... absolutely yummy lunch! the flavors are just excellent! thanks so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Boy, this was easy and sure did make my husband happy! I used broccoli, onion, and red pepper as the veggies, low fat mozzerella and mexican shredded cheese, mixed together. We loved it and I will make these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

    • on July 01, 2012

      This was an incredible dish. My husband, who is not fond of melted cheese RAVED about it. My son, who is not fond of most cooked vegetables gobbled it up.

      I made it with two tortillas, with the filling in between. So quick to make and so filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Left out the bell peppers, green onions & jalapenos and doubled the garlic. Yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

    • on September 14, 2009

      I am a Foods Teacher and I have students who don't like veggies love this recipe. It is an excellent way to incorporate veggies in anyones diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

    • on April 12, 2009

      Excellent! i added a couple teaspoons of taco seasoning when I sauteed the veggies. Served with sour cream, salsa and lettuce- they didn't need it though they were great on their own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      My family really enjoyed these, and they're fast and easy to prepare. I sauted a chopped fresh jalepeno with the other veggies, but otherwise made exactly as stated in the recipe. Really good served with fresh guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Excellent stuff - not as daunting as it may look, it's actually a fairly easy recipe to follow. Uses quite a lot of veggies, and the kids scoffed the stuff, asking for more !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

    • on June 25, 2007

      This recipe has me totally hooked on making quesadillas. Easy to vary depnding on what veggies you have on hand. I use fat free shredded cheddar cheese. I personally like adding salsa, but it's good either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    53%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 578.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites