Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggie Pizza "no Crust!!!" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Pizza "no Crust!!!"

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2013

      I used homemade spaghetti sauce. I used cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. For mine, I used red bell pepper and onion and for DH without onion. We liked this so much. It's so yummy. It's filling enough. It can be perfect with a salad on the side. Thanks Naren :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I made this tonight with some homemade spaghetti sauce, topped with bell pepper, tomato, olives, and salami. It was so delicious, but I think it would have tasted even better with real pizza sauce, which I'll now make since I have something to use it on besides a pizza crust. This is such an incredibly versatile and easy recipe, I wish I'd discovered it sooner! The way I made it was 1 point, but I was very light on my toppings. Absolutely fantastic recipe! I'm going to share this at my next WW meeting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This was an amazingly easy and tasty appetiser. I made as written, except for adding a little sliced eggplant and using pizza sauce instead of marinara. Everyone loved these low fat, gluten free pizzas. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is very good! I prepared this exactly as written using pizza sauce in place of the marinara. It's makes a lovely low cal. snack. Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      5 star plus! I used medium salsa as the base - It is so easy and so good. Would make a lovely appetizer as well as a side dish for any meal. Thanks for adding a extra tasty flavor to my Sunday Brunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Yum and easy. I cooked green peppers, onions, turkey pepperoni, minced garlic, and zucchini in a skillet before putting them into the 'shroom. Then I topped with tomato sauce (seasoned myself with pizza seasonings) and fat-free cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      After dieting, dying for pizza, and running across this great idea, I had to try it- and I wasn't left dissapointed. I only did mozarella cheese and tomato sauce on top of the portabella mushroom, but it really gave you the feeling of pizza. It won't kill my pizza cravings, but it will help! I'm eager to experiment with toppings. On top of it all, its a great healthy snack no matter your diet restrictions. Thank you SO much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Loved this. I replaced all the dairy ingredients with non-dairy and instead of pizza sauce used sun dried tomato spread, and I used romano cheese instead of parmesan because I like the taste better. There is no limit to what you could put on here. Thanks for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I can admit I was afraid to try this, as I'm not fond of mushrooms. But the idea was so novel that I had to. I should have known anything covered in pasta sauce was bound to be good :) My only change was to leave out the peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was super easy and tasted great! I had to use baby portabellos because thats all the store hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      It was pretty good. I think I needed more sauce and cheese on mine. That is not the recipe'sfault, I made my own sauce and didn't make enough and I went skimpy on the cheese as well... My sister loved it and she is the pickiest eater too so that is a real compliment! I used fat free mozzerella instead of parmesan and put veggie stir-fry on top. My sister added shrimp to hers. I cooked the mushrooms for 10 minutes before I put on the other toppings, that might have helped the mushroom's stability.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I'm sorry, but this just didn't work for us. I made as directed, except to leave out the onions which we didn't have and don't like. I also went easy on the sauce. It was very runny and almost impossible to eat without making a terrible mess. The taste was ok, not outstanding but ok, but it was so runny and texturally unappealing that we ended up throwing them away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Thought it was a great concept. I do think I'll add some mozarella next time though, as my parmesean did not melt. A great way to get some extra veggies in while enjoying a food I love. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I left out the bell peppers becasue we didn't have any and used ketchup becasue i perfer a sweeter taste, very simple and yummy, thanks for posting. MIss Pixie x x x :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I'm hooked! I tried it with red orange peppers and black olives and it was absolutely to die for (amazing because i'm really picky about peppers). it's great when i get home from work and need a quick, healthy, yet satisfying meal. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      Just made this for my family tonight and we all loved it. My intent was to get them eating a healthy vegetarian meal, but they ended up adding pepperoni and bacon to their "pizza". I added artichoke hearts and some black olives to mine (very good and much healthier). Overall its a 5 star, healthy and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Yum! Yum! I love mushrooms and this recipe was a great way to use them! I made this as directed using red pepper slices. Thanks for sharing this delicious and healthy recipe, I plan to have it again soon :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Pizza "no Crust!!!"

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    26%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 218.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites