38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is so quick, and so good! I buy the Grands Crescent rolls, that way you only need one can. My sister told me when she saw it, "I am not a 'real' veggie eater". She tried a piece and LOVED it!

I've also used Taco Seasoning instead of the ranch dressing! Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, hot peppers . . . etc! It's GREAT!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scibba October 10, 2001

These are so tasty. I skipped the cheddar cheese step, just for personal preference. I used red onion, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrot. The second time I tried this, I tried the taco seasoning as someone suggested in a review. That seemed like too much flavor for me. A bit over-powering. I'll stick with the ranch.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill77 September 12, 2002

I made this according to the directions and used the ranch dressing. I chose finely chopped broccoli, cauliflower, red, green and yellow peppers, red onions and carrots. When cooled, I cut them into small squares and arranged them on a platter with some cherry tomatoes. They looked awesome and tasted even better. They were practically INHALED by my guests and next thing I knew I had a platter of cherry tomatoes. I highly recommend this recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Call Me Martha April 06, 2003

made as written, except without the cheese

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 December 28, 2013

I made this for our football party and it was perfect. It not only makes a big batch, but it looks so nice cut up on a tray. I chopped my veggies pretty small cuz I like a bit of all of it in one bit. Thank you for sharing with us. We loved it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 25, 2013

I love this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brooklyn43512 May 10, 2012

We love this recipe, have been making it for years and has always gone over great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennygal April 07, 2012

I will halve the sauce next time also; the amount seemed to overwhelm the crust. I used homemade ranch dressing mix. I also used 1/2 bag broccoli slaw for a fast topping, then added mini-cuke "pepperoni", a little celery, one small diced tomato.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise May 13, 2011

I loved this spin on veggie pizza!! I used Pillsbury crescent rolls. I thought the ranch was a bit too strong, so I'll probably only do half of the ranch packet next time, as someone said. I used zucchini and squash, both sliced thinly with a vegetable peeler, mushrooms, green peppers, and cherry tomatoes. I did heat it up to melt the cheese a bit before serving it and then let it cool back down to room temperature. Make sure if you do make this, it gets eaten all the first time. We had some leftovers, and they do NOT work well. They got soggy and extremely hard to handle. Next time I'll make a smaller batch or make sure I have more people! Overall, loved the concept, and I'll definitely be trying it again with some different twists.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beanie06 March 28, 2011

An awesome way to eat your veggies..and any leftover spread makes an excellent veggie dip as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny February 09, 2011
Veggie Pizza