Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggie Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Pizza

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2001

      This is so quick, and so good! I buy the Grands Crescent rolls, that way you only need one can. My sister told me when she saw it, "I am not a 'real' veggie eater". She tried a piece and LOVED it!

      I've also used Taco Seasoning instead of the ranch dressing! Topped with lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, hot peppers . . . etc! It's GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      These are so tasty. I skipped the cheddar cheese step, just for personal preference. I used red onion, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrot. The second time I tried this, I tried the taco seasoning as someone suggested in a review. That seemed like too much flavor for me. A bit over-powering. I'll stick with the ranch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      I made this according to the directions and used the ranch dressing. I chose finely chopped broccoli, cauliflower, red, green and yellow peppers, red onions and carrots. When cooled, I cut them into small squares and arranged them on a platter with some cherry tomatoes. They looked awesome and tasted even better. They were practically INHALED by my guests and next thing I knew I had a platter of cherry tomatoes. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      made as written, except without the cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      I made this for our football party and it was perfect. It not only makes a big batch, but it looks so nice cut up on a tray. I chopped my veggies pretty small cuz I like a bit of all of it in one bit. Thank you for sharing with us. We loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      We love this recipe, have been making it for years and has always gone over great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      I will halve the sauce next time also; the amount seemed to overwhelm the crust. I used homemade ranch dressing mix. I also used 1/2 bag broccoli slaw for a fast topping, then added mini-cuke "pepperoni", a little celery, one small diced tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I loved this spin on veggie pizza!! I used Pillsbury crescent rolls. I thought the ranch was a bit too strong, so I'll probably only do half of the ranch packet next time, as someone said. I used zucchini and squash, both sliced thinly with a vegetable peeler, mushrooms, green peppers, and cherry tomatoes. I did heat it up to melt the cheese a bit before serving it and then let it cool back down to room temperature. Make sure if you do make this, it gets eaten all the first time. We had some leftovers, and they do NOT work well. They got soggy and extremely hard to handle. Next time I'll make a smaller batch or make sure I have more people! Overall, loved the concept, and I'll definitely be trying it again with some different twists.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      An awesome way to eat your veggies..and any leftover spread makes an excellent veggie dip as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Just as a I remembered it from many pot lucks! Very easy to make..especially great to include the kids on the preparation of it. I got the pillsbury single roll of dough which made it easy to just roll out. i thought it was a tad salty in my opinion...i think next time i will cut back on the pack of the ranch dressing. i put only carrots and broccoli on mine but overall it was great, easy to do and a hit even with the kids. i would make this for a get-together in a heartbeat. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Good way to get rid of some veggies, was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      The taste was a little too much with the sauce! I think the sauce would make a better veggie dip than pizza topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      GREAT!! Thanks for sharing. I halfed the recipe worked out perfect. I topped with broccoli,carrots,and yellow peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      It's pretty good. I made one with green pepper, onions, and tomatos and liked that better than the one w/ broccoli & tomato. The kids are eating (3&5 years old) so thats always a keeper in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Took this to a bbq and it was a hit. As alreay mentioned it was very easy to prepare, and I loved being about to use fresh veggies that I already had on hand. Topped mine w/mushrooms, tomato, green onion, broccoli, and a little cilantro. It was such a hit that I'm making another one tomorrow for my husband to take to a potluck at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I make this all the time for get togethers. It's a quick fix, it's pretty and SO good. I eat way too much everytime I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      this is really good!!!! I was going to try one that didnt have the ranch dressing mix, but I'm glad I tried this one instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

    • on August 04, 2008

      This is a huge hit in my house and at the office. Very simple to make and has a great presentation! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.2
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    59%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 120.5 mg
    40%
    Sodium 674.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes