Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggie Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Burgers

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2002

      I have been looking for a good veggie burger recipe and decided to try yours. I wasn't sure how well they would stay together but as it turns out, they held together quite well. I added some dried thyme. Very easy to make and DH and I liked them very much. Thanks for a low fat-low cal burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      Excellent-I did not have egg sub so I used 2 eggs and found I needed to add a touch of wheat germ to bind-my fault. Erin loved these, and since they are soooo quick and easy to make we now have a new summer favorite! Thanks Inez!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      I am always on the look-out for new vege burger recipes and I enjoyed this one. Added a teaspoon crushed grlic (couldn't help myself) and some fresh basil. I used only 1 large fresh egg to bind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I'm not too sure about them being burgers. For me it was more like a veggie omelet. Spices would have been great. Or maybe a little bit of cheddar cheese would have made them firmer. Thanks MizzNezz :) Made for your cookathon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

    • on October 06, 2006

      this is great! i have been looking for a good vegitarian recipe without tofu, and these were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These were very strange tasting and feeling. I wouldn't consider them a burger at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I used an egg instead of egg substitute. What came out had a good taste, but was a bit soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Made these for supper last night and dh and I loved them to pieces !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Not what I expected. It reminded me of something I would eat for breakfast. I will probably try again but it will not be top on my list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 51.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    25%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites