Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Veggie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Veggie Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2007

      I made this for a baby shower and it turned out great. I used cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, green and red pepper, and tomatoes. The only thing I added was finely shredded cheddar cheese to the top. Look beautiful and tasted excellent. Thank you for this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      I've been bring this to work potlucks for years. I use brocolli, cauliflower, red AND green pepper, green onions, mushrooms last and then top it with 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. It always a hit and even the kids seem to like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      This was really good. I made it with white onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, red & green peppers. I'll definitely make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      These are really good! We ate them for lunch at work today! Make sure to "dry" off the tomatoes. I also used carrots, celery, broccoli and mushrooms. It would be good with any combination I think.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This recipe is so easy and delicious. The best thing about it is its versatility - you can use whatever veggies you prefer or have on hand and it still comes out great! Thanks for sharing Kree :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      These are absolutely delicious and downright addictive. A must bring for any party you attend. I make them without the zuchini, mushrooms or tomato and never seem to make enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      My sister had these at her wedding. They are delicious. I can't wait to make them for a party I am having this weekend. They look as good as they taste. These are highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      YAY! Thanks for posting. This is a family favorite of ours as a holiday appetizer. We like it with green onion and I will grate the carrot. I find that the smaller I chop the veggies the yummier it is since you get some of each in every bite. We mix them all together in a bowl before spreading them on top of the cream cheese mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I would've posted this recipe but you beat me to it. I use 3/4 of a pkg. of ranch dressing mix. Everyone we serve these to asks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Delicious! Really great "chick food"--add a couple of girlfriends and a few bottles of white wine and it's heaven! Thanks for sharing--it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Veggie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (875 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1946.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1195
    61%
    Total Fat 132.8 g
    204%
    Saturated Fat 59.1 g
    295%
    Cholesterol 393.4 mg
    131%
    Sodium 2742.8 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 152.0 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 39.7 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes