Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Tortilla Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Tortilla Bake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2011

      We enjoyed this. It made only one 9x13 pan. I think splitting it into 2 casseroles that size would not have worked. We will definately have this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Pure comfort food. Yum. I made this for myself and dd, and a different but similar recipe for dh using meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      Delicious! The combination of flavors is excellent. The only changes I made were to substitute Corn for the pinto beans and fire roasted diced tomatoes for the chopped tomatoes and to take out the shredded cheddar. I will definitely be making this again. Next time I might consider using two cans of tomatoes. Like another reviewer, I was only able to make one 9 x 13 dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

    • on March 03, 2009

      Very tasty dish! We used spicy refried beans instead of whole pinto beans and 1/2 the cheese. It came out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This recipe is very good, but is is not extraordinary. That is why I'm only giving it 4 stars. I used canned fire roasted chopped tomatoes and they gave this casserole a wonderful flavor. I made this dish for a family dinner, with my children. Therefore, I used mild chilis and mild salsa. But, it could be made with hot chilis and salsa. This casserole is like a Mexican lasagna, with the tortillas acting as the noodles. It is tasty, healthy, and nutritious. I recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Easy , healthy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This recipe is absolutely fantastic! Easy to prepare, healthy, tastes great, and is so filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      We loved this, it has a great flavor combination! Since the salsa we have on hand is hot I used 12 oz., and it was still nicely spicy. I also wanted to lower the fat, so I used reduced fat Irish cheddar only on top (1/2 cup for a half recipe) and it was still delicious. Topped it with nonfat sour cream and cilantro (which are musts!). I definitely recommend this if you like Mexican-inspired dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      My boyfriend said this is a keeper which means it gets 5 Stars. Very easy to make and turned out delicious. The only thing I changed with this recipe was the last layer I did with crushed tortilla chips instead of more flat tortillas. I also did not chop my tortilla in to strips but laid them flat to make a pie. This recipe made 2 decent size dishes and reheats up well in the oven again as leftovers. Recommended as a cheap, easy, meat free meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Tortilla Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.6
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    35%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 45.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1423.0 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites