Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2005

      Fantastic recipe! My husband and I temporarily have some serious diet restrictions (no dairy/eggs, meat, oil) and this is one of the few recipes that fits the bill! I've been eating it three days in a row. It's very chili like, especially since I subbed chili for taco seasoning. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Thank you! This is a wonderful recipe. Very easy to make and wonderful as leftovers. I left out the onions and also added spicy rotel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      This is so easy to make and taste great. A definite keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2004

      Great soup. It tastes a lot like my vegetarian chili, but a lot thicker with more veggies. I had a ton of stuff to do yesterday, so I spent only about ten minutes throwing this together and let it simmer on the stove while I got my stuff done! Great! I followed the recipe exactly--perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      Wonderful! I thought I would be brave and use hot taco seasoning. Wow it was hot! Perfect if you like spice. I couldn't find rotel so I had to leave it out, which worked out fine. I added a little garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. I am so glad there were leftovers to eat the rest of the week. Served with cheddar and fritos on top. Thanks, Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      This is delicious and so easy! I added a chopped carrot, which went well with it. My husband said this is his new favorite soup, after I served it with cheddar cheese and a spoon of sour cream on top. I also froze some individual servings which reheated very well. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Have been extremely busy lately and this recipe helped me out. I can't remember when I have made something this easy--just required opening up a few cans and packets. I made it in the crockpot so I could go take care of some errands while it was cooking. I used hot-n-spicy Rotel because we like plenty of zing. I divided the soup into individual serving containers and put them in the freezer. My husband and I took this for lunch a couple of days this week. Very tasty and I sprinkled a little cheddar on top and ate mine with tortilla chips. Thanks Junebug--this one is great for OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      What a great soup! We loved this soup just like the recipe, but the second time I made it UN-vegetarian (sorry!) by adding two skinless chicken breasts, grilled and seasoned with chili powder, then shredded. Also threw in some bell pepper and a little cilantro, and used the spicy rotel. Very delicious topped with sour cream, a little cheese, and chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    88%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1053.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 19.8 g
    79%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites