Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      I used this for a couple of vegetarian co workers. Everyoneone just loved it!!!! With ONLY 712mg sodium not much salt at all. helps if you dont add your own salt and spoil a recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Outstanding and so easy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Great! Used to eat a chicken taco soup in my pre-vegetarian days, and since going meat-free, decided to try and find a similar version. Wow - I think this is just as good if not better than the old soup I used to love. This is now my new favorite meal - cooked in a crockpot the first night, then took some for leftovers throughout the week and even had enough to freeze some more. Perfect with sour cream, shredded cheese, and tortilla chips (small bite-sized white round are the best to spoon it up!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      very good, and so easy. My super-carnivore husband ate two bowls and loved it. I wanted to serve the rest for lunches during the week, so I had to hide it! It was too spicy for my kids, so next time I will use mild rotel, or sub plain tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Excellent! And I'm not even a vegetarian! :) I made it exactly as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I have made this for many, many people and one baby shower. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I made this recipe for a soup sale and it was a big hit! I love that the soup is vegetarian and simmering the soup brought the flavors together. I did double the recipe and did without the green beans. Thanks for sharing Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I thought this was great. It's not a lot of liquid for all of those ingredients, so if you want it more soupy, you would probably want to add more liquid. I used the 4 types of beans I had on hand - black, pinto, white, and kidney. I used dried onion and regular rotel. Everything else was to spec. I served with quesadilla wedges and sour cream and cheese. I thought it was a delicious and easy meal and so did my 1 yr old. Leftovers were quite thick as the liquid had dried up, so I had to add more water to make it soupy again, but it still tasted fine and had enough seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      This is a great gluten-free recipe- just make sure to check the taco seasoning and the ranch dressing mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      One of my family's favorite soups. DS cannot get enough. He keeps asking for it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      i would have never thought in my life to use ranch dressing . this was great . only thing i did was used fresh green beans and some green pepper . thanks junebug its even better the next day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was very easy to make. In fact, my 13 year old was the one who made it for dinner. The only suggestion my children had was to leave out the green beans next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I loved this soup. So did DH. I did not use the ranch dressing packet because the first ingredient on it was salt. I did use a low sodium version of taco seasonings which was very spicy. It had the kick and comfort we needed on this cold winter day in the midwest. Edited to say, I'm sorry, I would have given it 5 stars if I had remembered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This merits five stars for both taste and ease of preparation. Every week from late September until late March I have "soup night" at my house for friends and family. I make one pot of an old favorite and try one new recipe. Tonight I decided to try this because many of my friends stay away from meat during Lent. Everyone loved it--even the picky eaters. This will definitely go into the regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe Junebug--I'm going to look for more of your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I teach a high school foods class and we were studying legumes. We made this recipe, topping with sour cream, cheese, Tobasco sauce and tortilla chips. While making, the students weren't too sure about the look of it. Not a single student in the class of 25 disliked it. I've never found a recipe so well liked by all the students. It was easy to make, starting the first one hour period and reheating the next day. Many of the students requested a second copy of the recipe to take home! Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Thanks SO much for this! As a vegetarian in an omni family, this was something we all enjoyed! Yummy spicy flavor :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Expecting vegetarian guests for the weekend, I agonized over what to make in order not to offend there palates. This was an instant hit! I made the recipe exactly as posted and served a warm cheese bread for dipping. To please my meat-lover DH, I made Tiny Taco Meatballs as one of the "condiments" so he could add the meat factor into his bowl. Thanks so much for helping me show my guests a good time! This goes in my Soup-Keepers cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I have to admit I was a little sketchy after looking at the ingredients but after reading all the reviews I decided to try it anyway- wow, what a pleasant surprise! I love it! The EASIEST thing I've ever made I think. I can see this becoming a staple in our house. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      My BF had this soup at a coworker's house when he was on a business trip in Texas, got the recipe for me before I joined 'zaar, then I found the recipe here too which gave me the impetus to finally make it. Now I can say we both love it!!! If you don't have rotel available where you live (we don't) just substitute any can of tomatoes and chile from the Mexican section of the grocery store. Needless to say, this is a fantastic dish to serve to company and very, very popular too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This was just ok to me. It's a good soup but I guess just wasn't my thing. Easy to make though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    88%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1053.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 19.8 g
    79%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes