Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Taco Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      I did not feel like cooking this came in handy as can be. Had everything but the black beans. We loved this. Has a good spicey taste. I added some celery and bell pepper and carrots. Topped with sour cream and tortilla chips. Very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This soup is fabulous and so easy to make. All those different beans gave an interesting flavor and appearance. The seasoning with the taco mix and ranch mix was quite good. We ate on this a couple of days and then I froze the rest for later. Thanks Junebug. My family and I love this soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This was wonderful! I couldn't find the kidney beans, so I added hominy instead. Topped it off with sour cream and a little cheese and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      I served this at a party and it was a big hit! It's easy to make and it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Very quick, very tasty, spicy, and made A LOT! Left out the green beans since I didn't have any on hand. Used Rotel with Lime and Cilantro, and Margaret Holmes Seasoned Pinto Beans un-rinsed. Topped with sour cream, sliced green onions and sharp cheddar. Ate so much I was miserable.................but couldn't wait to have it again for lunch the next day ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Simple soup, easy to prepare with wonderful flavor! I used low sodium vegetable broth instead of water and cannellini beans instead of the pinto, as that is what I had on hand. Otherwise I made this recipe as directed. I sprinkled with crushed blue corn tortilla chips and a little shredded Monterey Jack cheese. We will most definitely make this again. Thank you, Junebug!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      I never thought I would try this recipe as we love our meat, but this is really good. A friend of mine tried it and had me taste, so delicious. I am planning on making it for my family next week so hope they like as much as i did. The veggies are a nice alternative to the meat. Thank you for posting and opening my eyes to more food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was so salty it was inedible. With this much sodium, there's no way you can call this healthy. I ended up straining off all the broth and starting over in order to avoid throwing it all away. If you want to try this recipe, I would recommend adding the ranch dressing mix and taco seasoning a little at a time and tasting as you go.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Mmmmmm. This soup is quick, easy, and very filling! I'll be making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      I made this recipe and allowed it to sit until dinnertime, roughly 2+ hours. I let my family know there were condiments on hand they may want to add (cheese, chips and sour cream) and off I went to work. Shortly after dinner, I received an enthusiastic email from my family praising this recipe. Thanks Junebug! This recipe is a Mom's best friend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      Made this up for fourteen of my co-workers for lunch. Everybody loved it! I had to double it to accomodate everybody, but that was simple! (I put it all together in about 15 minutes, then cooked it for three hours in a crock pot.) I would recommend this dish for any group, large or small! Well done!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

    • on January 28, 2013

      Ok, well for some reason I can get my star rating to work but. I easily give this 4.5 stars. I am really just getting started with eating vegetarian so its a journey. I followed the recipe completely except for green beans and black eyed peas (didn't have them) after reading other reviews I also rinsed and rinsed and rinsed the beans, I also used low sodium taco seasoning after this it was still a bit salty, but cheese helped tone it down. Wonderful recipe, even our teenager went back for more!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      What a kick this had! I only used black and pinto beans and added some green chilies. I used more/less of a lot of the ingredients as well since I sight measured. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      I'm a bit of wuzzie for heat so even with the milder rotel tomatoes this is plenty hot. This is tasty and very filling. I eat one measured cup as a lunch portion and I'm getting much more than 8 servings. I didn't add the black-eyed peas. Not something I have on hand. Used an extra can of some beans, I think black beans and I used cannelini beans. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was a good soup, and pretty easy to prepare. I found I personally don't like the flavor of black-eyed peas, so I would leave them out if I made this again. The ranch dressing is what makes this soup good--don't skimp on that. I rinsed my beans so it wasn't too salty. I didn't have pinto or navy beans, so I used a can of white kidney (cannellini) beans, and the rest was black beans. I served with a dollop of fat free sour cream on top and that was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Great taste. I would cut down on the ranch dressing mix b/c it tasted a bit too salty after all the canned beans. Then the sour cream at the end can be mixed in to give it that milky look / flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This soup was very good, I didn't have navy beans or black-eyed peas, so I used butter beans and kidney beans for those two. Other than that no changes. Both me and DH liked it. Added shredded cheddar cheese on top with some crackers and tobasco. Perfect on a cold rainy night like tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

    • on July 15, 2009

      I used this for a couple of vegetarian co workers. Everyoneone just loved it!!!! With ONLY 712mg sodium not much salt at all. helps if you dont add your own salt and spoil a recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Taco Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    88%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1053.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.1 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 19.8 g
    79%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites