Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Taco Salad - Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Taco Salad - Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2008

      You don't need to be a vegetarian to love this colorful, crunchy salad. The beans make it "meaty." I thought this was super quick to make and super yummy to eat! Being lowfat and healthy is an added bonus. I like my cheese, so I sprinkled shredded cheddar on top. If I had cilantro, I would have garnished with that, too..... next time! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Wow! How come no one told me how yummy and easy taco salad is?! Breaking one of my own food rules I had never tried taco salad because it looks "funny". I'm glad I finally did though! We used black bean because kidney beans reminded us too much of chili. I forgot the green onions and used diced tomatoes, drained, instead of the romas. Wonderful dish that will be a oft-served one in the summer when it's too hot to cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This was great!!! I made as directed but just had to add hamburger meat for my husband. I crumbled the chips on our plates, added some hamburger meat sprinkled with taco seasoning, added some cheese and then the bean mixture. I added the lettuce separately, as other reviews mentioned. I also didn't mix the sour cream in with the beans, I added it separately. Then served with taco sauce on the side. It was great! Thanks for an awesome meal, can't wait to eat it again tomorrow for lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Delicious! I used Taco Seasoning Mix, Baked Tostitos Scoops and canned tomatoes since fresh aren't their best at this time of year. Next time I'll try using salsa. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This dish was so easy to make! Not to mention healthy! We had this with some Garlic Bread it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Delicious. The whole family loved it and we didn't have to heat up the kitchen. A BIG plus on a summer's day. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Easy and tasty. This is something great to make on a hot day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I've made this numerous times, it is so easy and my whole family gobbles it up. It is now a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This is was absolutely delicious!!! & so light on your stomach, but you are full. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Great dish. Made as directed, and garnished with cilantro. Will certainly make again. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Had this for lunch today and it was great! In place of the canned beans and corn I used a frozen southwestern combination which included beans and corn. I did add fresh chopped poblano and green onions. Also added 1/2 teaspoon of adobo sauce to the sour cream before mixing with the vegetables. Garnished with Pico De Gallo. Made for ZWT 5. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      A nice easy salad to toss together and it's high in fiber which is perfect for my diet. I didn't toss the greens in so I could save the left overs for lunch the next day too. I think I will add some fresh cilantro in next time and a little lime juice would be nice also. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      So easy and delicious... I can tell this is going to be a great way to get some veggies eaten happily! I used fat free sour cream and green leaf lettuce. I also added some chopped avocado, as I had some leftover from another recipe I was preparing. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Excellent, easy, and enchanting! This is such a great recipe what's there not to love? You can whip this up so fast, your family members and neighbors will be scratching their heads pondering how you did it this fast. I followed this exactly using butter-lettuces, and large-style tortilla chips, grape tomatoes, cut in two, and "Hot" style taco seasoning. I reduced the sour cream to one dollop per salad and sprinkled a bit of shaved mild cheddar cheese atop. Very delicious indeed! Thank you so much, Brooke! Made for your win, in *Everyday is a Holiday* January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      love it , love it , love it! I am eating this as I type, I had everything in the house minus the chips. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks so much for posting Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      This was an excellent taco salad. I mixed the dressing with the light sour cream, taco seasoning and green chilies and let that chill for about an hour. The placed the lettuce on top of some Taco Flavored doritoes, topped that with the remaining ingredients, with the addition of black beans and a little cheddar cheese. Put the dressing on top for a wonderful meal. I made taco meat for DH because I knew he would want some meat, but I didn't miss it at all. Thanks. Made for SSC Pet Parade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      YUMMY! I made this with a 3-bean mix and subbed salsa for the tomatoes. I also added cilantro and light shredded cheddar. Very satisfying. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This is wonderful! I actually used one can of kidney beans and added one can of garbonzo beans too. Served this with How to Make Baked Taco Salad Shell Bowls instead of chips. Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Very Tasty! I added salsa, and used plain non-fat yogurt instead of sour cream! Without cheese, it does not lack flavor! The taco seasoning really adds to the salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Yum, I really enjoyed this salad! I served with nacho tortilla chips and had a great lunch. I did half the recipe. Made for Please Review My Recipe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Taco Salad - Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.8
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    22%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 712.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites