Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Stuffed Cabbage (Ww) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Stuffed Cabbage (Ww)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2012

      I've made this several times. The first time I had to substitute lentils for mushrooms and it was very good like that! I didn't use the food processor either. I found that steaming the cabbage a little or dipping it in hot water really helped to remove the leaves in one piece. I served mine with unsweetened yoghurt dollops on top of the cabbage rolls and just a hint of grated Parmesan cheese. This is an excellent stuffed cabbage recipe! My friends and family enjoyed it enormously. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      Great recipe! I was afraid the filling would be too bland, but it wasn't. I followed the recipe except for the chili tomatoes, I left them out and I added a glove of garlic to the sauteed onions and mushrooms. I think I might add some more mushrooms next time. I baked covered for an hour and then uncovered for about half an hour until the cheesy became golden brown. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this great keeper recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      We liked this recipe and thought it to be pretty easy to make. We did use the food processor, though I could see how it would not necessarily be essential. Paul Newman's marinara sauce was tasty in this dish. I did use the optional Rotel tomatoes and actually felt like it detracted from this particular dish (though I am a fan of Rotel tomatoes in other things). I think I would have enjoyed it more with just the taste of the marinara shining through, which is how I will make next time. Shredded monterey jack cheese on top was very complimentary. All in all this made for a tasty dinner and we enjoyed leftovers for lunches. I served with Cookgirls Mushroom and Lavender Rice Pilaf (Vegan) as a side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      This was really good. I added the tomatoes and green chilies and cheese. I used Ragout sauce instead of Marinara as that is what I had on hand. It smelled amazing while it was cooking and tasted even better. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I enjoyed this vegetarian version. Like Prose, I didn't bother to process the filling. I also didn't sprinkle the cheese on top. I have frozen half of the rolls for a night when too busy to cook. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This is REALLY good! I subbed brown rice for the barley to make it gluten free. I only used the outermost 12 cabbage leaves and saved the smaller inner leaves for another recipe. I skipped the food processor step (seemed unnecessary), and reduced the cooking time. The rolls were nicely browned on top after about 35 minutes, so I took them out of the oven, and they were perfect (I suspect that my oven runs hot, though). Thanks for posting! I will make this again! Reviewed for Veg*an Swap, May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      REALLY loved this! I had never cooked with cabbage before so I love when I venture out of my norm and find a real treat! I made the recipe exactly as written (didn't use the extra tomatoes or cheese). The flavors were excellent together. I did not use a food processor and was still quite happy with the result. I found that the darkest outer leaves of the cabbage held up the best in the boiling water. Some of the inner, yellow leaves disintegrated a little. I know I'll be making this again. This is going in the "loved it" cookbook! Would also be delicious substituting rice or quinoa for the barley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I really enjoyed this dish! I added just about a tsp. of sugar to the sauce and halved the recipe. It made 6 med. size rolls, and I have had 2 days in a row for dinner. Thanks for a tasty meal! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Stuffed Cabbage (Ww)

    Serving Size: 1 (556 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    15%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 668.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 17.9 g
    71%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes