Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Spring Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Spring Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      This does not turn out. It sticks to the pan no matter how much oil you use, and when you attempt to remove them they come apart horribly. Using more oil just makes them super greasy. Yuck. Might as well fry them. I have no idea how to make this work so that they don't rip to pieces. If there is some way to make this so that they stay intact, then maybe better or more complete instructions would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      So good and easier than I thought! I never knew how easy it was to make spring rolls! I baked them in the oven as the recipe suggests and they were fantastic! I skipped the noodles as it was more work than it was worth (in my opinion) and it didn't even taste like anything was missing. I only got about 10 rolls out of this recipe and they were packed kind of thin so I will probably double the recipe next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These are good spring rolls. I did add some oyster sauce to the mix for personal tastes. They are easy to make and even my picky 10 year old liked them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I LOVE THESE! They are pretty time consuming to make, but I've made them twice and found them worth it both times. I left out the cilantro (personal preference) and the flavors were great! DH said they taste like they came from the Thai place down the street! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Great idea to bake instead of fry these. We skipped the noodles (as i didn't have any) and added some bok choi, pea shoots, and spinach. They turned out very well! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      These were just ok for us. I am not sure I liked the noodles in it. Would have probably liked better if I just left them out. I would also leave the cilantro out next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      These tasted great, but the quantities here make no where near 24 rolls. Very easy to make and were a hit with the family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I only got 9 out of this recipe. The flavor wasn't really my thing, I'm sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I found this to be a bit too noodley for my tastes and found adding more carrot and some shredded mushrooms worked really well. Hubby loved them roo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Delicious! My house smelled like a chinese restaurant while I was making these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I really enjoyed these, but it didn't make anywhere near 24. Somehow I only got about 10 out of them, but they were a decent size. I tried frying a couple at first but they were too greasy, so I definitely think baking is the way to go. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Spring Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    28%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 179.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes