11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This does not turn out. It sticks to the pan no matter how much oil you use, and when you attempt to remove them they come apart horribly. Using more oil just makes them super greasy. Yuck. Might as well fry them. I have no idea how to make this work so that they don't rip to pieces. If there is some way to make this so that they stay intact, then maybe better or more complete instructions would help.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlutenFreeInDixie February 18, 2014

So good and easier than I thought! I never knew how easy it was to make spring rolls! I baked them in the oven as the recipe suggests and they were fantastic! I skipped the noodles as it was more work than it was worth (in my opinion) and it didn't even taste like anything was missing. I only got about 10 rolls out of this recipe and they were packed kind of thin so I will probably double the recipe next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominick & Amanda September 22, 2010

These are good spring rolls. I did add some oyster sauce to the mix for personal tastes. They are easy to make and even my picky 10 year old liked them. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada December 19, 2008

I LOVE THESE! They are pretty time consuming to make, but I've made them twice and found them worth it both times. I left out the cilantro (personal preference) and the flavors were great! DH said they taste like they came from the Thai place down the street! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L-Burden May 13, 2008

Great idea to bake instead of fry these. We skipped the noodles (as i didn't have any) and added some bok choi, pea shoots, and spinach. They turned out very well! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raspberryjello January 31, 2008

These were just ok for us. I am not sure I liked the noodles in it. Would have probably liked better if I just left them out. I would also leave the cilantro out next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping February 16, 2007

These tasted great, but the quantities here make no where near 24 rolls. Very easy to make and were a hit with the family

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NovaM August 21, 2006

I only got 9 out of this recipe. The flavor wasn't really my thing, I'm sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sheri- July 01, 2006

I found this to be a bit too noodley for my tastes and found adding more carrot and some shredded mushrooms worked really well. Hubby loved them roo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eljayhunt June 25, 2006

Delicious! My house smelled like a chinese restaurant while I was making these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 20, 2006
Vegetarian Spring Rolls