52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last night and it was easy and delicious! I used Morningstar breakfast sausage, a combination of pepper jack and reduced fat cheddar cheeses and 0% fat cottage cheese. It was a little runny even after additional baking time but it was great. My one year old LOVED it. My three year old liked it but didn't want to admit it. We will be finishing it up tonight and I will definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crabbyspice February 08, 2013

This is really good. I didn't have any ground soy sausage so I used 2 morningstar sausage patty's and crumbled them up. I also added 1/2 cup of sliced mushrooms and topped it off with some sliced tomatoes and alittle more cheese ontop. Will be making this often. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwenssin August 15, 2012

This was pretty good. I ended up doubling the recipe as I wanted to use up the entire pound of the GimmeLean sausage substitute. I used fatfree cottage cheese and egg substitute to save on calories and fat grams. I also added a generous helping of chopped garlic and added extra grated parmesan cheese to the top. This was enjoyed for two dinners in a row at our house. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid August 16, 2013

Yummy! Family liked it and my husband went back for seconds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lovingandlaughing February 05, 2013

This was outstanding. I used a little less cottage cheese because my daughter wanted some to eat plain, and we added 16 cherry tomatoes, and used the whole lb. of GimmeLean. This was absolutely wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KookieMomster June 08, 2012

I had to cook my casserole quite a bit longer to get it to set, but that may have been due to the cottage cheese I used. I have noticed that some brands of low fat or reduced fat cottage cheese are less runny than others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 19, 2012

Talk about super easy! It was good too! I might make again, but I would try using fresh spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative October 31, 2011

Brilliant recipe, I make this all the time now, at least once a fortnight! I use 3 or 4 diced quorn sausages for the meat substitute. And I only get fresh spinach, so microwaved for 2 minutes in a covered dish. Easy peasy. Love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sath Fawcett September 29, 2011

this recipe was so yummy!!!! Cooked it last night for dinner did use normal sausage instead of soy but was really good. This is a super easy recipe that the whole family can enjoy! My daughters (5 and 3) asked for seconds!!!! 5 stars all the ways from this house hold

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharityCollazoGuevara September 21, 2011

I made this last night for dinner. I used quorn mince and browned it with a stock cube instead of the sausage. It was super easy to make and so good to eat! 3 of us loved it though my sometimes fussy son thought it was a little 'wet'! Def a hit in our house and will make it many more times. I might bake it a little longer next time, for his majesty, but the rest of us liked the moistness.
Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Batlady August 04, 2010
Vegetarian Spinach, Cheese and " Sausage" Casserole