Vegetarian Oyster Sauce by Byranna Grogan

Made This Recipe? Add Your Photo

Total Time
0 mins
10 mins

Oyster Sauce isn't vegetarian. It's got oysters. However Pink Cherry Blossom posted one version and here is a second for the Vegetarian version of it. Or if you can find it in the store, just buy it. But in case you want to try making your own...

Skip to Next Recipe




  1. Dissolve the cornstarch in the cold water.
  2. Dissolve the broth cube in the boiling water.
  3. Mix with the sauce and the sugar in small saucepan and heat to boiling.
  4. Add the dissolved corn starch and stir until it thickens.
  5. Cool and store in covered jar.