8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Gotta love this! It's delicious, heathy and really easy. I did add a celery stalk because I have some that is needing to be used up and it went very well here. The spiceing is indeed very mild and toward the end of cooking I added a Tbsp of Ras el Hanout which really brought out it's best. :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 18, 2011

The recipe was easy to make and filling but lacked some taste as other reviewers stated. I made it again and exchanged the tomato juice with spicy V8 juice and added a little red pepper flakes, that made all the difference.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
penjomiles February 19, 2014

I really enjoyed this dish. I did add more pepper to spice it up a bit more. I would like to add some chickpeas next time to make it a complete vegetarian meal. Made for ZWT9 Soup A Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 25, 2013

Great stew, rich and hearty. Added some chilis for spice, otherwise made just as directed. Tasty and healthy - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 02, 2011

Why did we like this stew? Well lets see it is very tasty, very low fat, you can control how saucy you want to make it (we like ours very thick), oh so filling, and very easy on the budget. Made as written, using only about half a cup of tomato juice due to the comment in step 3 about adding as needed. For a Moroccan dish this is mild which make it good for people who do not like strong flavors or over spiced foods. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 16, 2010

Wonderfully satisfying dish. I had to use frozen beans, as the fresh at the local store were horrible. As with another reviewer, I added extra cumin to the pot. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama January 05, 2010

My vegetarian daughter enjoyed this as a main whilst the rest of my family had as a side with side with a grilled chicken breast. I Skipped on step 2 as I was in a rush to get it to the table and only cooked for about 1/2 hour before adding the beans. I doubled the cumin powder and added some Ras El Hanout spice mix also. Made for Aussie Ed'n 8: MAKE MY RECIPE- Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie July 23, 2009

Yummy Mikekey! This is a great vegetarian stew. I really liked how the different flavors lend to each others. I left out the carrots because I'm an adult and I don't have to eat my carrots anymore! ;) Everything else I followed as is. The garlic was just enough, which is odd because I normally would add much more. It didn't make very much, but that was fine since it was just for me anyways. I had enough for a big lunch and had some leftover for later. After sitting in the fridge overnight, this stew got even better. The only addition I would make is to add some garbanzo beans, but that is a personal preference. This is a hit! Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ March 06, 2009
Vegetarian Moroccan Stew