Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Fresh Spring Rolls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      I added bean sprouts and left out the red pepper. We tried them steamed and baked and liked the baked best. Great recipe and great sauces too. Thanks S'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Loved these! They just scream summer to me. So fresh and so light. I used grated carrot added cucumber, and served with peanut dipping sauce. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      I use lettuce, cucumber wedges, cilantro, rice noodles and carrot strips in mine. I mix some melted crunchy peanut butter with Hoisin Sauce and use that for dipping. Easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Great recipe! I added jullienned cucumbers with the mint and used grated carrots and skipped the red pepper. Not too putsy once you get the hang of wrapping them. I used deep-dished dinner plates, one I filled with warm water and the other to roll them up on (the paper sticks to everything except glass). Will make again and again, they were so lovely with pho (#28377). Served with Mae Ploy. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      I was looking for a recipe close to the spring rolls served in our local Thai restaurant and this is spot on! So fresh and bright tasting! I used the mint in mine and we all loved the flavor and aromatics. I served mine with a sweet peanut sauce instead. These would be fantastic with any sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Delicious and easy! We didn't have peanut oil, so subbed melted peanut butter instead and used it in the sauce. Also didn't have cilantro, so skipped that as well, but we still really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      These were really fresh and delicious. I ran out of time for the sauce, and served them with Chinese Hot Mustard instead...still super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      These spring rolls taste and look just like the ones we get at our local Thai place, and I'm amazed at how easy and quick they are to put together. I made just the rolls, not the sauce. I followed the well-written instructions exactly and even measured out the filling ingredients as listed, and got 12 finished spring rolls, not 16. They were beautiful and delicious and I will make them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      These are great! I used this recipe in combination with a couple of others on Zaar (due to the ingredients available in my fridge). I used baked tofu and a mix of cabbage and carrots. No bell pepper or cilantro. Don't skip the basil. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Our dinner guests and us enjoy these spring rolls. I left out the red pepper so that they are closer to asian spring rolls. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      My first time doing spring rolls and this recipe made it an awesome success! I followed the directions for the rolls as written and really loved the cilantro in these - they do take awhile to make but are well worth the effort. I didn't use either of the sauces listed, instead made my own spicy peanut sauce and soy/lime dipping sauces, both accented these rolls very well. Even 13-yo DS really enjoyed these (with no dipping sauce)!! Thanks for this well-written recipe that has opened my eye's to fresh spring rolls! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This was so tasty! It was super easy to make too once you got all the ingredients and julienned the carrots. I forgot the peppers, but it tasted fine as is. I tried doing both sauces, but I didn't care for either and ended up using just plain soy and some SoyVay. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was good. I used a food processor on the cabbage and I think it was shredded a bit too small so the texture there was off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Really tasty. Didn't have the noodles, so added extra cabbage to fill out the volume. So fresh and light. Made a batch and DD and I packed in our lunches for several days - they kept nicely in sealed containers. Thanks, s'kat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      My Girl Scout troop made this, and everyone ate some, even the picky eaters. I was impressed! Next time, though, I think I'll shred the carrots, I don't think I have the patience to julienne them finely enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Just wonderful. I was making a pretty authentic Thai dinner, so I left out the sweet red pepper and used light veg or canola oil instead of olive oil (can't remember which!). I added bean sprouts instead. I also added lots more hot sesame oil to the dipping sauce. Overall, a true winner. thanks, s'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Delicious and beautiful presentation. I had a real problem finding rice papers--regular egg roll wrappers are plentiful, but they must be cooked. Finally bought them from an Asian woman who owns a nearby Asian restaurant. They are dry, like pasta, so they keep. Going back to buy more to keep on hand. Will definitely make this again!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Fresh Spring Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    44%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice paper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes