Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Ceviche That Looks Not-So-Vegetarian Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Ceviche That Looks Not-So-Vegetarian

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      I made this recipe fro mostly fresh veggies, and it was AWESOME! Can't wait to make it again! I used red pepper, which made it quite colorful! I chopped up a small piece of jalapeno pepper, added it to the squeezed lime juice in a small bowl, then drained the liquid into the cut-up vegs. So it was just a wee bit spicy, but not overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Like another reviewer, I added all of the optional ingredients. Since I wanted to keep the leftovers around for a few days I seeded the tomatoes and cucumber. My limes were pretty dry so I juiced 1/2 a lemon and tossed the chopped avocado with it before mixing so the avocado didn't go brown. I had an orange bell pepper so I used that instead of green; it added to the pretty colors of this dish. Absolutely LOVED this and will be making it weekly throughout the summer as a great low-cal side for grilled meats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I made this dish for a New Year's Eve party and again for a New Year's Day party. It was a hit at both. The second time I made it without jalapenos because the hostess can't eat any spicy peppers. It was still good, but I did double the onion to compensate for the missing jalapenos. I served it with good quality tortilla chips. I added this recipe to my cookbook because I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was a huge hit at my Christmas Eve Dinner Party. We forgot to add the avocado, but it was delicious just the same. I'm not a fan of cilantro, but it was perfect in this dish. I look forward to making this again soon. (with the avocado!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was prety good. Next time I'll reduce the hearts of palm and add more avocado. Shrimp can be added to those not wanting it vegetarian. Good served with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I love this recipe. I added all the ingredients, even the optional ones. The taste was very close to ceviche, and it was just so refreshing. I also added Arame seaweed because even though it's a vegan dish, I thought it would take the the look of imitation crab meat. It just added to the texture and took on the flavor of the sauce. I really really loved this recipe. So easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This looked so pretty in the glass and tasted equally good! I love hearts of palm, I halved the recipe and used less jalapenos. Thanks for a tasty lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      If you like ceviche, you'll love this zippy, lime-goodness! Very pretty to look at, and all the "optional" ingredients should be required because they make it better. We liked this with tortilla chips, too as a sort of salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This is a very tasty, refreshing recipe. We made this with all of the optional items (avocado, cucumber,bell pepper) and now that I've had it that way, I don't know that I would make it without them. Thanks for a real winner, snickels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Ceviche That Looks Not-So-Vegetarian

    Serving Size: 1 (562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    44%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 430.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes