Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      dry onion soup mix is made with beef broth, that is what makes it brown. you might want to find a vegetarian onion soup instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be. Too salty,no one finished their bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This is one of the better cabbage soups. There is a lot of flavor and great balance of flavor. Also love the healthiness and low calories. Made as written cutting in half and was thrilled to see it came out thick more like a stew consistency. Next time will make full batch and freeze half. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Very good and filling soup. I divided the ingredients by half and put everything in a crockpot - on low for 8 hours. Delicious with bread and butter. Made for Veg'n Tag October 2009. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I love cabbage soup, so I knew this would be a WINNER. I have had it on the to do list for about 4 months now! I threw all the ingredients in a crock pot (plus 1 zucchini for good measure) and turned it on auto and let it do it's thing. I accidentally put in a bit more red pepper flakes so mine has quite a kick but it was great like that. Served along side Buttermilk Honey Wheat Bread (Abm) for a great vegetarian dinner this fine Monday. Recipenapped for Veg*n Tag Sept 2009. UPDATE: This soup is even MORE delish on day 2!!! I admit that I added some tomato sauce to decrease the heat a bit and to thicken up the soup (we like our soups to be "stoups"). AWESOME recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This soup gives a lot. But I'll have enough for my lunches at work for the week LOL I made a few changes. I omitted the garlic. I used 4 cups of water, and no vegetable broth, cause instead of tomato juice, I used a 56 ounces of garden cocktail juice. So it has a lot of flavours with that. And I didn't add more seasoning. No salt was needed. I used grated cabbage cause I had some in the fridge. It's very healthy and tastes great. Thanks Katzen. Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      The recipe was a little too sweet for my tastes. I would probably use fewer carrots next time. We ended up adding a few potatoes. That, and letting it sit until the next day helped mellow the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.7
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    55%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 660.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes