Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetarian Baked Stuffed Red Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetarian Baked Stuffed Red Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      Well, the stuffing was good but there was not enough of it. I used 3 pepper, two large and one smaller. I needed more stuffing. I think 2 large peppers would be better (4 halves). Also agree that maybe some tomatoe sauce would be yummy with this. It was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Made this for my daughter and she loved it. I dissolved a veggie bouillon cube in the rice cooking water for more flavor. Added two cooked diced carrots and some Braggs Aminos. This is a good recipe to mix in leftover cooked vegetables and use up what you have on hand. Almost any vegetable would be good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

    • on October 11, 2009

      These were good, not too hot. Made enough to stuff six peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      The hubby and I both felt that these were just "okay." For the time put in, I was definitely hoping for a lot more flavor. I used vegetable broth to cook the rice and followed the recipe exactly, besides adding mushrooms to my pepper. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I was so excited to make this after reading the reviews. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I used brown rice and added a little garlic. My husband and I thought it was very bland. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      These were so easy to put together and tasted wonderful! I used monterey jack for the cheese and some leftover sauce from Puerto Rican rice and beans (sofrito, achiote, tomato sauce) for the cooking liquid. Did end up baking at 375 for 35 minutes - just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I made these with red, yellow and orange peppers and they were all great. I used brown rice and left everything else the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

    • on August 17, 2007

      We enjoyed this tonight for dinner. We used brown rice and feta cheese in making ours. This is a good recipe to use some of our peppers from our garden. Easy to make only thing that I might change is to add ground beef in one pepper for my DH. DH is a, Where's the beef kind of guy. But the rest of the family can go without meat for a day or two with no problem. lol Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very tasty recipe Strawberry Girl. I used whole grain brown rice and only 2 peppers because I like them really 'stuffed'. I omitted the sunflower seeds (I thought I had some on hand, but I didn't). I omitted the jalapeno pepper, but I did increase the black pepper to make up for it. My DH enjoyed the leftovers the next day and added some liquid curry on top when he reheated one. I like the idea one reviewer mentioned about using feta cheese. I may try that next time. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I added 1/2 cup diced mushrooms, topped with feta cheese and baked at 375 degrees for 35 minutes. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Added a diced carrot and some mushrooms as well. I must've had really large peppers, this was just barely enough filling. The sunflower seeds were good - I think I like them a little spicier, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Delicious recipe. I added 4 chopped mushrooms and because we like our veggies crisp I did not par boil the peppers. Stuffed them raw, then baked them at 375 for 35 minutes- they were perfect. The peppers would make a lovely presentation on a buffet table. This is a recipe that will be made again & again Thanks for introducing me to it Strawberry Girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Good recipe!! I substituted bulghur for the rice, celery leaves for the parsley, and added a carrot. The sunflower seeds really made a difference. The sauce might be better with tomato sauce, but other than that - wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Wow, was this good! Just what I was looking for! I did pour spaghetti sauce over the tops of the peppers and around them, mixed with the water. I used soy cheese, and only 1 egg. Yummy, I will use this recipe again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Great recipe!! Great taste and interesting texture. I have just recently begun to try and consume less meat and these peppers were very satisfying. It wasn't difficult but somewhat labor intensive . It was well worth it. Thanks. Julia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetarian Baked Stuffed Red Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 423.6
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    54%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 130.7 mg
    43%
    Sodium 803.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes