9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I hate leaving bad reviews, but this has to be one of the worse recipes I've ever had on here.. It was horribly salty (3 bouillon cubes) ruined the whole dish. I tried my hardest to not let it go to waste by adding more lemon juice and spices but no luck. It was basically fish and veggies floating in a sea of salt water. After spending the time to chop up everything I was hoping it would be good but, sorry it wasn't...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LookinForCooking June 05, 2010

Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robcosys May 09, 2010

Added Zucchini cubes to the rest of the vegatables...Really is a great , quick dish and yes you almost have Dairy Queen copied , but I like your version better. Will be making it again. A fellow Montanan who knows Dairy Queen...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Farmgirlmt July 27, 2009

Really Great! Yummy and easy to prepare. I made it with basmati rice and it really complemented it. I like spicy food, so I would add a bit more chilli next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
broadway_baby14 November 02, 2008

This was very tasty! I was making it for the whole family who don't really eat chili powder so I didn't use it but the dish was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nygalcooking October 31, 2008

this tasted terrible. it left an awful aftertaste, stunk up the house and made us kind of nausous. i do not reccommend this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. K. Filipczak October 03, 2008

Never had at Dairy Queen, but your version is a real winner. Once everything was prepped, it was a breeze to prepare. I think I will probably add more chili powder but that is the only change. Thnx for posting, Montana Heart Song.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter May 23, 2008

I really enjoyed this dish, it was great on a bed of rice. 4 cups of celery seemed like a lot, but I followed the recipe and when it was done the blend of flavors was great!! The only change I made I used low-sodium canned chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes or base. I made this with fillets of flounder (didn't see the notation regarding thin fillets), but even with that I was still very pleased with the results. Definately something I'll have again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dyve_leighdee February 14, 2007
Vegetables in Chili Lemon Chicken Broth/ Chicken/Fish Fillet