Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetables in Chili Lemon Chicken Broth/ Chicken/Fish Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetables in Chili Lemon Chicken Broth/ Chicken/Fish Fillet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      I hate leaving bad reviews, but this has to be one of the worse recipes I've ever had on here.. It was horribly salty (3 bouillon cubes) ruined the whole dish. I tried my hardest to not let it go to waste by adding more lemon juice and spices but no luck. It was basically fish and veggies floating in a sea of salt water. After spending the time to chop up everything I was hoping it would be good but, sorry it wasn't...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Added Zucchini cubes to the rest of the vegatables...Really is a great , quick dish and yes you almost have Dairy Queen copied , but I like your version better. Will be making it again. A fellow Montanan who knows Dairy Queen...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Really Great! Yummy and easy to prepare. I made it with basmati rice and it really complemented it. I like spicy food, so I would add a bit more chilli next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This was very tasty! I was making it for the whole family who don't really eat chili powder so I didn't use it but the dish was wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      this tasted terrible. it left an awful aftertaste, stunk up the house and made us kind of nausous. i do not reccommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

    • on May 23, 2008

      Never had at Dairy Queen, but your version is a real winner. Once everything was prepped, it was a breeze to prepare. I think I will probably add more chili powder but that is the only change. Thnx for posting, Montana Heart Song.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I really enjoyed this dish, it was great on a bed of rice. 4 cups of celery seemed like a lot, but I followed the recipe and when it was done the blend of flavors was great!! The only change I made I used low-sodium canned chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes or base. I made this with fillets of flounder (didn't see the notation regarding thin fillets), but even with that I was still very pleased with the results. Definately something I'll have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetables in Chili Lemon Chicken Broth/ Chicken/Fish Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.4
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    58%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 664.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites