Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vegetable Strudel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vegetable Strudel

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2011

      We all really enjoyed this (well everyone but Mr. Picky, but he wouldn't even try it, so he doesn't count). I used 3.5 cups of a frozen mix of broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots that I defrosted and chopped. I also sauteed some chopped onion w/ the garlic in a little olive oil and added that to the chopped veggies. Left out the tarragon b/c I didn't have any, and I used olive oil instead of butter for health reasons. I ended up making two smaller strudels from the filling, and baked them for 25 minutes. It went nicely with a roasted chicken, but would easily stand alone as a vegetarian main course.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Absolutely loved it! I sauteed chopped onion , celery and red bell pepper to add to the veggie mixture. I also sprinkled bread crumbs on top of the butter between each layer of phyllo. Took this with a salad to a friend for a "new baby in the house" meal and they loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      This was a great veggie strudel. I used frozen veggies that I pulsed in my food processor but followed the recipe otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      5 Stars all the way. My Phyllo was being a bit finicky but it still came together wonderfully. I had enough filling to do a smaller strudel also. I only cooked the veggies until they were tender crisp. We just loved this and next time I think I will add more cauliflower and less broccoli only as a personal preferrence. Keeper recipe. Made for Gimme 5 Tag NOTE: I flipped it so it was seam side down on the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Excellent. This went together fairly nicely after cooking all the veggies. Can't wait for the fresh summer vegetable to try different versions of this. I left out the tarragon but other than that made as directed. Just excellent. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      OUTSTANDING recipe with great taste. I was worried that these were going to split, but they didn't. I did not adjust anything in this recipe. It was a great side dish, to go along with chicken breast tonight. A definate keeper here. It was a hit. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I sprinkled a tiny bit of seasoned bread crumbs between layers of dough to help keep the sheets separated but otherwise made as posted. Mine split at the top whether from being overstuffed or because I didn't vent I'm not sure (my seam was on the bottom). No difference because the taste was there and that's what it's all about. I'll definitely make this one again. Made for "New Kids on the Block", a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This strudel turned out wonderful! We all loved it. I served it with leftover turkey breast and a salad. Love the idea of strudel being savory. Will be making this again. Thank you for sharing. I made this for the New Kids on the Block tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vegetable Strudel

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.7
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    49%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 68.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 395.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites